| Home >> Politics

What Is A Pro-Life Noise?

The Concert
(Unknown artist. The Concert. Source)

1) Introduction

In Politics, what is the difference between a genuine pro-life action, and what you could call "pro-life noise"? More generally, when is a politician really doing something, as opposed to pretending to do something, in order to dishonestly gain votes from gullible voters? I'm not sure, but here are some of my thoughts.

2) Some examples of pro-life noises

The first example that comes to my mind is Georges W. Bush Jr. who, after he became President of the USA, enacted a law which made illegal late-term (i.e. "partial-birth") abortions. Even though Bush remained in power for eight years, and even though abortionists continued to openly practice partial-birth abortions, nobody was ever prosecuted. Despite this, Bush is still highly regarded by right-wing dodos.

The second example is Stephen Harper, current Prime Minister of Canada, who apparently cut some budgets of pro-abortion feminist groups, as well as eliminate the "Court Challenges Program" (through which taxpayers would fund sodomites and abortionists who attacked what was left of sane laws in Canada).

Apparently, those actions would seem in favor of the Culture of Life. But the context of those actions is important. Remember we are in an era where killing babies is fully "legalised". Same with sodomy, "gay marriage", etc. Basically, we have lost all the battles that can be lost! The changes have all occured, and they have all been enshrined in Canadian "laws"!

Of course Harper can cut a bit of funding here and there! That's like removing the scaffolding after a building has been built! Removing the "Culture of Death scaffolding" doesn't touch the Constitution, nor the Charter of Rights, nor the laws, nor the education system, nor the CBC, nor the rulings of the Supreme Court, etc.

3) Conclusion

Bad politicians couldn't be bothered with educating the voters. So when the electorate is divided, the calculating demagogue will not try to educate the group that is wrong. He will just chose which group is easiest to fool, and throw them a "political noise".

Things can and do get more complicated. Will a calculating demagogue sometimes actually do pro-life things, even though he's pro-choice? Why not? As long as he gains more pro-life votes than he loses pro-choice votes, his calculations are paying off. (During this lifetime!)

| Home >> Politics

| Accueil >> Politique

Qu'est-ce qu'un bruit pro-vie?

Le Concert
(Artiste inconnu. Le Concert. Source)

1) Introduction

En politique, quelle est la différence entre une action réellement pro-vie, et ce qu'on pourrait appeler un «bruit pro-vie»? Plus généralement, quand un politicien fait-il vraiment quelque chose, par opposition à faire semblant de faire quelque chose, afin de gagner des votes malhonnêtement des électeurs crédules? Je ne suis pas sûr, mais voici quelques pensées.

2) Quelques exemples de bruits pro-vie

Le premier exemple à me venir en tête est celui de Georges W. Bush Jr. qui, après être devenu Président des USA, a fait adopter une loi qui rendait illégal les avortements tardifs («de troisième trimestre»). Même si Bush est resté au pouvoir huit années, et même si les avorteurs ont continué de plus bel à pratiquer ce genre d'avortement, nul n'a été accusé devant les tribunaux. Malgré ceci, Bush est encore en haute estime des drontes de droite.

Un deuxième exemple est Stephen Harper, l'actuel Premier ministre du Canada, qui a apparemment coupé certains budgets de groupes féministes pro-choix, de même qu'éliminé le «Programme de contestation judiciaire» (par lequel les contribuables subventionnaient les sodomites et les avorteurs qui attaquaient ce qu'il restaient de lois sensées au Canada).

Apparemment, ces actions sembleraient en faveur de la Culture de la Vie. Mais il faut garder en tête le contexte de ces actions. N'oubliez pas que nous sommes à l'époque où tuer des bébés est totalement «légalisé». Même chose pour la sodomie, le «mariage gai», etc. En gros, nous avons perdu toutes les batailles qu'il y avait à perdre! Tous les changements se sont produits, et ils ont été enchâssés dans les "lois" canadiennes!

Bien sûr que Harper peut couper un peu de financement ici et là! C'est comme enlever les échafaudages une fois le bâtiment terminé! Enlever «les échafaudages de la Culture de la Mort» ne touche pas à la Constitution, ni la Charte des droits, ni les lois, ni le système d'éducation, ni Radio-Canada, ni les décisions de la Cour suprême, etc.

3) Conclusion

Les mauvais politiciens se fichent éperduement d'éduquer les électeurs. Alors, lorsque l'électorat est divisé, le démagogue calculateur ne va pas tenter d'éduquer le groupe qui se trompe. Il va simplement choisir quel groupe est le plus facile à berner, et leur lancer un «bruit politique».

Les choses peuvent devenir plus compliquées, et en fait cela se produit souvent. Un démagogue calculateur va-t-il parfois faire des choses réellement pro-vie, même s'il est pro-choix? Pourquoi pas? Tant qu'il gagne plus de votes pro-vie qu'il perd de votes pro-choix, ses calculs sont payants. (Durant cette vie!)

| Accueil >> Politique