| Home >> Lost Sermons

Open Letter to the Catholic Bishops of Canada, from Vote Life, Canada!

Vote Life, Canada!
Vote Life, Canada!
(Source)

By Eric Alcock. Copied from votelifecanada.blogspot.com.
Note: The usual disclaimer.

To sign this Petition, please see below.

1) Introduction

June 18, 2007

If [...] you do not speak out to dissuade the wicked man from his way, he [the wicked man] shall die for his guilt, but I will hold you responsible for his death.
[Ez 33:8]

To the Bishops, the Successors of the Apostles, in Canada,

2) The Silence of the Bishops

With great distress Vote Life, Canada! notes the ongoing virtual silence of too many Bishops on the subject of legalized child-killing in Canada and petitions the Bishops to take all necessary steps to confront the demon of abortion in Canada which has claimed over three million unborn victims.

3) Desecration of the Eucharist Precludes Respect for Life

In evaluating the factors contributing to the tragedy of legalized child-killing in our nation, Vote Life, Canada! has taken special notice of the desecration of the Eucharist by obstinate, dissenting "Catholics" living in grave sin and counts this widespread and large-scale practice as the single greatest contributing factor to Canada's moral descent and disrespect for human life. Without acknowledging the neglect and/or indifference of too many Bishops in this tragic situation, it would be impossible indeed to account for such a phenomenon, because, in fact, the oversight of the Eucharist is entrusted entirely to the Successors of the Apostles. How is it possible to foster respect for human life when disrespect for God Himself, through the Body and Blood of Christ, is not only tolerated but modeled at every Mass?

This sacrilege of handing over Jesus to His enemies, through Holy Communion, is no less a crime today than when it was first perpetrated by Pilate 2000 years ago. The Scriptures warn, "For he that eats and drinks unworthily, eats and drinks damnation to himself, not discerning the Lord's body." Furthermore, the Christian "cannot drink the cup of the Lord and the cup of demons; you cannot partake of the table of the Lord and the table of demons. [1Co 10:21]. " Communion with Christ and communion with devils cannot be had at once. Christians, who by association, sympathies, and actions participate in devilish strategies that destroy life, family and the Common Good, cannot participate in Holy Communion. Unless the Holy Scriptures can lie, the implications of this truth are clear and astounding: No such wholesale sacrilegious communion could take place unless so many Bishops had been communing with demons!

Shockingly then, just as "pro-choice" Pontius Pilate, who was "personally opposed," nevertheless delivered Jesus over to His enemies, so too many Bishops of Canada have dispensed the Body and Blood of Jesus to any and all persons in the communion line, even though independent sources cite that as many as 90% of "Catholics" reject the authority and certain crucial teachings of His Church. The truly faithful Catholics have been scandalized and demoralized for decades by this officially sanctioned sacrilege.

4) A Pseudo-Catholic Culture Flourishes in Canada

The result of this abomination is a flourishing pseudo-Catholic culture - one based not upon the mystery of the Eucharist but upon the "magic" of the Eucharist. Thanks to the negligence, or perhaps simply the spiritual darkness, of too many Canadian Bishops, regardless of the moral conduct or spiritual disposition of vast numbers of renegade "Catholics", attendance at Mass and mere reception of Holy Communion is assumed to magically confer absolution for even the gravest sins and satisfy all of God's significant imperatives for the Catholic. This grave misrepresentation of the Catholic faith not only dishonors faithful Catholics but scandalizes the entire Christian community in Canada, many of whom are forced to conclude that Catholicism is but another cultish enemy of the true Christian faith.

The Bishops are well aware that, according to the Catechism, those "Catholics" who deny Church teaching on the intrinsic evils of contraception, abortion and sodomitic relations as well as the mortal sins of masturbation, co-habitation, fornication, pornography, adultery and divorce disqualify themselves from partaking in the Holy Eucharist. Without first giving evidence in Confession of genuine repentance and receiving absolution, they may not receive the Body and Blood of Christ. Despite such explicit teaching, not only inordinate numbers of average Catholics condemn themselves through sacrilegious Communion but significant numbers of openly dissenting priests, religious, theologians, and professors do so as well. These leaders are permitted to further corrupt the faithful by disparaging the Church's doctrine on priestly celibacy, women's ordination, same sex "marriage," and other non-negotiables of the faith, all without public rebuke by the Bishops. The heresy dissent from Rome's teaching by too many Bishops themselves in regard to Catholic sexual ethics, particularly contraception, with its consequent immoral living by millions of Catholics is bringing Canada to the brink of demographic and cultural collapse.

But shouldn't the Bishops be warning such obstinate unrepentant persons that neither baptism nor the Eucharist will save them? Again, according to the Catholic Catechism, to die in mortal sin without repenting and accepting God's merciful love is to be separated forever from Him in Hell. The Bishops know these things but their neglect or unbelief betrays them since they refuse to teach and to warn Catholics. Therefore many of them corrupt the faith and prove themselves not shepherds but wolves, risking the eternal salvation of more than 13 million Canadian Catholics. The result of their distorted, devilish thinking is a collapse in the integrity of the Canadian Catholic community as a whole and an entire generation of Catholics is ignorant of the true means of obtaining God's grace.

5) Pope Benedict Pointed to the Problem

Which habits have the Bishops determined to change in light of Pope Benedict's warning in October past? In no uncertain terms, the Pope tackled the failure of Bishops to address the moral problems of Canada, specifically pointing to homosexual "marriage" and abortion and to the extreme split between the Gospel and culture, strongly evidenced by the exclusion of God in the political realm. If the Bishops continue the unscriptural and heretical practice of granting Holy Communion to those who obstinately persist in manifest grave sin, and refuse to take due diligence in defending the Holy Eucharist from sacrilege by the ordinary Catholic, Canadian society will continue to go amuck "in the most disturbing of ways," in the Pope's words, through neglect of the truth and of discipline.

The Pope's comments politely and subtly point to a pervasive counterfeit culture which is supported by these sacrilegious communions and the immoral lifestyles of Catholics living in grave sin. Multitudes of such corrupted "Catholics" said to be "in good standing with their Church" impact every strata of Canadian society, including politics, and further degrade it with their anti-God and anti-life attitudes. Politicians, particularly pro-abortion, pro-sodomy "Catholic" Prime Ministers, draw special attention and indeed are capable of shocking degrees of scandal but it is the average uncatechized Catholic voter, in step with the spiritual blindness and befuddlement of too many Bishops, who empowers these "pro-choice" legislators and killers of the Unborn.

6) Bishops Have Failed to Mobilize the Catholic Voting Bloc

There is perhaps no greater example of the dereliction of duty of too many Bishops to halt the killing of Unborns in Canada than the failure to mobilize the Catholic voting bloc in Canada. Legal protection for unborn children necessitates a political, legislative solution, a fact evident to even the least politically savvy of Canadians. Roman Catholic Bishops in Canada exercise moral authority over a formidable voting bloc of nearly 10 million Catholics and yet after nearly forty years of "legalized" child killing in Canada there is no indication whatever that Catholics have been guided by the Bishops to effect this political change in Canada through even the simplest of voting strategies, one solidly founded on basic moral principles yet not centred in partisan politics.

Why must such an emphasis on mobilizing the Christians of Canada to vote effectively on behalf of securing legal rights for the Unborn originate with a campaign such as the Vote Life, Canada! project? Surely, if the Bishops had a will to stop the child killing in Canada, a focused and comprehensive Canada wide, diocesan wide, strategy to engage every Catholic to cast a vote for legal protection of the Unborn would have yielded long ago a complete halt to the killing. In the rare case where Bishops have been found to do anything in this regard it has amounted to a poorly organized, last minute, ineffective scramble. God have mercy on those Bishops for their failure in this most practical of all ways to end the holocaust of the Unborn. Their inaction for decades makes them substantially culpable in the deaths of millions of unborn children.

7) Political Consequences of the Counterfeit Catholic Culture

Out of Canada's counterfeit Catholic culture has emerged political devils such as "Catholic" Prime Ministers Trudeau, Chretien, and Paul Martin. Catholic Bishops were clearly in a compromised, weakened state when, in 1969, they permitted "Catholic" Prime Minister Pierre Trudeau and "Catholic" Justice Minister John Turner to foist the "legalization" of the triad of contraception, abortion and sodomy upon Canada, along with the liberalization of divorce laws.

Up until last year, except for a five month break in 38 years, "Catholic" Prime Ministers have managed the affairs of Canada [Update: on Oct. 19, 2015, Justin Trudeau has now resumed this bloody streak]. Every one of them without exception has flouted Catholic teaching on sexuality through their pro-contraception, pro-abortion, pro-sodomy agendas. And every one of them considered themselves good Catholics and regularly presented themselves for Holy Communion. During that 38 year reign of social devastation and spiritual ruin too many Catholic Bishops failed to take steps to deal with this epic scandal. Despite the fierce defiance of Catholic teaching exhibited by the Prime Ministers there is no record of even one single occasion when a Catholic Prime Minister was denied Communion.

Canada's Bishops failed to deal with the grave scandal caused by Paul Martin, Canada's most recent pro-abortion, pro-sodomy "Catholic" Prime Minister, defeated in the 2006 election, who spearheaded same sex "marriage" in Canada and vehemently proclaimed his government's commitment to "a woman's right to choose" without restrictions. His Bishop, the Bishop of Canada's capital city, Ottawa, dismissed any possibility of discipline for Martin, claiming that the Prime Minister was a "faithful member of my cathedral parish." (This same Bishop attends the Ottawa March for Life and at the 2004 March delivered a homily condemning the killing of human embryos for their stem cells.)

Profound failures such as this by too many Bishops of Canada blur the line between that which is evil and that which is good and sustain the "extreme split between the Gospel and culture, strongly evidenced by the exclusion of God in the political realm" lamented by Pope Benedict. How can such a caricature of apostolic leadership be described as anything other than the "blind leading the blind?"

8) Bishops Urgently Need to Implement Guidelines Provided by Rome

Two sets of guidelines authored by Cardinal Joseph Ratzinger, now Benedict XVI, if diligently and universally honoured by the Bishops of Canada, would decidedly impact the moral climate of Canada and immediately set Canada on a path to rescuing the Unborn. In a 2004 letter to the American bishops entitled appropriately Worthiness to Receive Holy Communion, then-Cardinal Ratzinger said that those "Catholics" who continue to obstinately reject Church teachings must be denied Communion. He cited canon 915 and other Church documents to support this position. The Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith, in 2003, published The Participation of Catholics in Political Life which was directed to Catholic Bishops, Catholic politicians and all lay members of the faithful called to participate in the political life of democratic societies. Principles contained in this guide urgently need application in Canada but are constantly ignored by too many Bishops.

9) Bishops Need to Call for a National Fast and Penance

An international celebration planned by the Bishops for 2008 in Quebec City with the theme "The Eucharist, gift of God for the life of the world" ought to instead be a call for a national fast whose primary purpose is repentance and conversion. God desires first of all obedience from His Bishops, certainly not festivals, celebration and song at such a time of crisis as we face. Ironically, God's gift of life is also the Unborn... who will pay with their lives for the ongoing desecration of the Eucharist.

Rather than using the Old Testament imagery of an Ark making its journey across the nation, the Eucharistic Congress ought to enjoin Catholics throughout Canada to instead put on sack cloth and ashes, seeking repentance and forgiveness for the disobedience of too many Bishops and the profanation of the Holy Eucharist.

10) Conclusion

Every day the Bishops delay, the souls of Catholics entrapped in the darkness of a false religious culture remain in great danger of eternal damnation and every day the Bishops delay, a further 300 unborn Canadians perish. Their silent scream continues to daily torment those whose Christian conscience remains unfettered by the deceptions of demons.

I hate, I despise your festivals -- and I take no delight in your solemn assemblies. Even though you offer me your burnt offerings, and grain offerings, I will not accept them; and the offerings of well-being of your fatted animals I will not look upon. Take away from me the noise of your songs; I will not listen to the melody of your harps. But let justice roll down like waters, and righteousness like an ever-flowing stream.
[Am 5:21-24]

Signed,

Eric Alcock, President, Vote Life, Canada!

11) Other signatures (in chronological order):

Stefan Jetchick, Quebec City, Quebec
Vicki Gunn, Sharon, Ontario
Doris Germain, Orléans, Ontario
Mike Janssens, Inwood, Ontario
Louis Casgrain, Quebec City, Quebec
John G. Gots, Port Dover, Ontario
Irma Ruiter, Fonthill, Ontario
Suzanne Fortin, Ottawa, Ontario
Paul Evans, Terrace, British Columbia
Maureen Lawrence, Calgary, Alberta
WynMarie Hamilton, Calgary, Alberta
Lukas Bebjak, Oakville, Ontario
Carol Barron, Conception Bay South, Newfoundland
Lise Anglin, Toronto, Ontario
Frank LeVay, Gravenhurst, Ontario
Kathleen McGann, Parry Sound, Ontario
Cécilien Pelchat, Saint-Raymond, Quebec
Colette Vychytil, Laval, Quebec
Al Zawadzki, Toronto, Ontario
Randy and Mary Gritter, Calgary, Alberta
James Ouellet, Grande-Digue, New Brunswick
Suzanne Dionne, Scoudouc, New Brunswick
Nick Evers, Moncton, New Brunswick
Henry A. Doherty, North Vancouver, BC
Dean Clark, Langley, BC
Kim Riddell, Kingston, ON
Bill Whatcott, Edmonton, AB
Marie-Hélène Raby, Macaza, Quebec

12) How to sign:

You are most welcome to sign this petition! Just send an e-mail (or a phone message, etc.) to Stefan Jetchick, and we'll add your signature. (Please include your City, and Province or State.)

Please note you absolutely don't need to be a Catholic to sign this letter. Spiritual pollution, dumped in Canada by some "Catholic" Bishops, must worry all Canadians. Actually, it should also worry all Americans, etc.! Spiritual pollution doesn't care about national borders, or religious denominations, etc. (For more explanations, see The Spiritual Water Table.)

Note also that, ideally, this petition would be tranferred to an independant and official web site. (We've already made an attempt on a free petition web site hosted by Google, but they immediately put some ads for pro-abortion movements on our petition's page!)

Finally, sorry, I don't yet know how to make a fancy web page to let you sign without human intervention. But then, maybe having human intervention is better! It eliminates fraud, and protects your information.

13) Letter to Pope Benedict XVI

Quebec City, November 21, 2007.

His Excellency Monsignor Luigi Ventura
Apostolic Nuncio
724, Manor Ave., Rockcliff Parc
Ottawa, Ontario
K1M 0E3

Object: Petition for Pope Benedict XVI, by Eric Alcock

Good day your Excellency,

Mr. Eric Alcock wrote an Open Letter to the Catholic Bishops of
Canada on June 18, 2007. His Letter has turned into a Petition,
with so far 24 signatures from all over Canada. Please also note
that more signatures are being added as we speak. For the latest
version of this Petition (as well as the French version), see the
following hyperlinks:

	www.votelifecanada.ca/Main1/OpenLetterBishopsOf_Canada.html
or
	www.inquisition.ca/en/serm/lettre_Eric.htm

Mr. Alcock and I hereby respectfully ask you to forward this
Petition to Pope Benedict XVI, along with this message.

Thank you very much,

Eric Alcock
Stefan Jetchick

And this is what we got back from the Nuncio...

Apostolic Nunciature

Ottawa, November 27, 2007

N. 8934/07

Dear Mr. Jetchick,

Your letter of November 27, 2007 has been received and has
been given due attention.

Yours sincerely,

Luigi Ventura
Apostolic Nuncio

Well... What do you mean, "due attention"? You chucked it in the trashcan, or forwarded it to the Pope in Rome, as resquested?

Uncle Di calls such language an escherian archepiscopism.

| Home >> Lost Sermons

| Accueil >> Sermons perdus

Lettre ouverte aux évêques catholiques du Canada, par Vote Life, Canada!

Vote Life, Canada!
Vote Life, Canada!
(Source)

Par Eric Alcock. Copié de votelifecanada.blogspot.com.
Note: La stipulation d'exonération habituelle.

Pour signer cette Pétition, SVP voir ci-bas.

1) Introduction

18 juin 2007

[...] si tu ne parles pas [au méchant], si tu ne le mets pas en garde contre sa mauvaise conduite, le méchant mourra à cause de sa faute, mais je te demanderai compte de son sang.
[Ez 33:8]

Aux évêques, les Successeurs des Apôtres, au Canada,

2) Le silence des évêques

Avec une grande détresse, Vote Life, Canada! constate le silence de fait de trop d'évêques concernant l'infanticide légalisé au Canada, et demande aux évêques de prendre toutes les mesures nécessaires pour confronter le démon de l'avortement au Canada, qui a fauché plus de trois millions de victimes.

3) Les sacrilèges contre l'Eucharistie empêchent le respect pour la vie

En évaluant les facteurs qui contribuent à la tragédie de l'infanticide légalisé dans notre pays, Vote Life, Canada! a bien remarqué les sacrilèges perpétrés contre l'Eucharistie par des «catholiques» dissidents et obstinés, qui vivent en état de péché grave. Cette pratique à grande échelle et largement répandue est le plus important facteur expliquant la déchéance morale du Canada et le manque de respect pour la vie humaine. En effet, il serait impossible d'expliquer un tel phénomène sans reconnaître la négligence ou l'indifférence de trop d'évêques dans cette situation tragique, parce que, en fait, la surveillance de l'Eucharistie est confiée entièrement aux Successeurs des Apôtres. Comment pourrait-on encourager le respect pour la vie humaine, lorsque le manque de respect pour Dieu Lui-même, par le Corps et le Sang du Christ, est non seulement toléré mais encouragé à chaque Messe?

Ce sacrilège, de livrer Jésus à Ses ennemis par la Sainte Communion, n'est pas moins un crime aujourd'hui que lorsqu'il a été commis par Pilate il y 2000 ans. Les Écritures nous mettent en garde, car «si quelqu'un manque de respect quand il mange le pain ou boit le calice du Seigneur, il pèche contre le Corps et le Sang du Seigneur». De plus, «le chrétien ne peut pas boire à la coupe du Seigneur et à la coupe des démons; vous ne pouvez pas partager la table du Seigneur et la table des démons» [1Co 10:21]. On ne peut pas être en communion à la fois avec le Christ et avec les démons. Les chrétiens qui, par association, par sympathie et par actions, participent aux stratégies démoniaques qui détruisent la vie, la famille et le Bien commun, ne peuvent pas avoir part à la Sainte Communion. À moins que les Saintes Écritures puissent mentir, les implications de cette vérité sont claires et étonnantes: une telle vague de communions sacrilèges n'aurait jamais pu se produire, si autant d'évêques n'avaient pas communié avec les démons!

De façon révoltante, tout comme le Ponce Pilate «pro-choix», qui était «personnellement contre», et qui a néanmoins livré Jésus à Ses ennemis, ainsi trop d'évêques canadiens ont dispensé le Corps et le Sang de Jésus à toute personne se présentant à la Communion, même si des sources indépendantes disent que jusqu'à 90% des «catholiques» rejettent l'autorité de l'Église ainsi que certains de Ses enseignements essentiels. Les vrais catholiques fidèles ont été scandalisés et démoralisés depuis des décennies par ce sacrilège officiellement approuvé.

4) Une culture pseudo-catholique est florissante au Canada

Le résultat de cette abomination est une culture pseudo-catholique florissante au Canada - une culture qui n'est pas fondée sur le mystère de l'Eucharistie, mais sur la «magie» de l'Eucharistie. Grâce à la négligence, ou peut-être simplement à cause des ténèbres spirituelles de trop d'évêques canadiens, indépendamment de la conduite morale ou des dispositions morales d'un grand nombre de «catholiques» renégats, on présume que la participation à la Messe et la simple réception de la Sainte Communion confèrent magiquement l'absolution, même pour les pires péchés, et satisfont tous les commandements importants de Dieu pour les catholiques. Cette fausse représentation de la Foi catholique non seulement déshonore les catholiques fidèles, mais scandalise toute la communauté chrétienne au Canada, dont plusieurs membres sont forcés de conclure que le catholicisme n'est qu'un autre ennemi sectaire de la véritable Foi chrétienne.

Les évêques sont bien au courant que, selon le Catéchisme, les «catholiques» qui renient les enseignements de l'Église sur le mal intrinsèque de la contraception, de l'avortement et des relations sodomites, de même que les péchés mortels de la masturbation, du concubinage, de la fornication, de la pornographie, de l'adultère et du divorce, se disqualifient eux-mêmes de la participation à la Sainte Eucharistie. Sans avoir d'abord donné preuve de vrai repentir en Confession, et avoir reçu l'absolution, ils ne peuvent pas recevoir le Corps et le Sang du Christ. Malgré des enseignements aussi explicites, non seulement un nombre anormalement élevé de catholiques ordinaires se condamnent-ils par des communions sacrilèges, mais un nombre important de prêtres, religieux, théologiens et professeurs le font aussi. Ces chefs ont le champ libre pour corrompre les fidèles encore plus en dénigrant les enseignements de l'Église sur le célibat sacerdotal, l'ordination des femmes, le «mariage» homosexuel, et d'autres non-négociables de la Foi, et tout cela sans se faire reprendre publiquement par les évêques. Les hérésies dissidences de l'enseignement Romain par trop d'évêques eux-mêmes, concernant l'éthique sexuelle catholique, surtout la contraception, qui plonge des millions de catholiques dans l'immoralité, est en train d'entraîner le Canada au bord du précipice démographique et culturel.

Mais les évêques ne devraient-ils pas avertir de telles personnes obstinées et sans repentir que ni le Baptême, ni l'Eucharistie ne vont les sauver? Une fois de plus, selon le Catéchisme catholique, mourir en état de péché mortel, sans se repentir et sans accueillir l'amour miséricordieux de Dieu, nous sépare de Lui pour toujours en Enfer. Les évêques sont au courant de ces choses, mais leur négligence ou incroyance les trahit, puisqu'ils refusent d'enseigner et d'avertir les catholiques. Donc, plusieurs d'entre eux corrompent la Foi et se révèlent être des loups et non des pasteurs, en risquant le salut éternel de plus de 13 millions de catholiques canadiens. Le résultat de leurs pensées tordues et démoniaques est l'affaissement de l'intégrité de la communauté catholique canadienne en général, et aussi l'ignorance d'une génération entière de catholiques du véritable moyen d'obtenir la grâce de Dieu.

5) Le Pape Benoît a signalé le problème

Quelles habitudes les évêques ont-ils résolu de changer, suite aux avertissements du Pape Benoît en octobre passé? Sans mâcher ses mots, le Pape a abordé l'échec des évêques à faire face aux problèmes moraux du Canada, plus spécifiquement le «mariage» homosexuel et l'avortement, ainsi que la division extrême entre l'Évangile et la culture, telle que manifestée par l'exclusion de Dieu du domaine politique. Si les évêques continuent la pratique, hérétique et sans fondement dans les Écritures, d'accorder la Sainte Communion à ceux qui persistent obstinément dans le péché grave, et continuent de refuser leur devoir de défendre la Sainte Eucharistie des sacrilèges commis par les catholiques ordinaires, la société canadienne va continuer son naufrage «de la manière la plus perturbante», dans les termes du Pape, par la négligence de la vérité et de la discipline.

Les commentaires du Pape soulignent poliment et subtilement une culture mensongère omniprésente, qui est alimentée par ces communions sacrilèges et les styles de vie immoraux des catholiques qui vivent en état de péché grave. Des multitudes de tels «catholiques» corrompus, qu'on dit «en règle avec leur Église», ont une influence sur toutes les sphères de la société canadienne, incluant la sphère politique, et l'avilissent avec leurs attitudes anti-Dieu et anti-vie. Les politiciens, surtout les Premiers ministres «catholiques» pro-avortement et pro-sodomie, attirent tout spécialement l'attention et sont assurément scandaleux à outrance. Par contre, ce sont plutôt les électeurs catholiques moyens, sans formation religieuse, qui suivent l'aveuglement et la confusion de trop d'évêques, et ainsi remettent le pouvoir entre ces politiciens «pro-choix» et assassins des enfants à naître.

6) Les évêques n'ont pas mobilisé les électeurs catholiques

Il n'y a peut-être pas d'exemple plus flagrant de manquement au devoir de faire cesser la tuerie des enfants à naître au Canada, de la part de trop d'évêques, que le fait qu'ils n'ont pas mobilisé les électeurs catholiques. La protection juridique des enfants à naître exige une solution politique et législative, ce qui est manifeste pour même les canadiens les plus ignorants en matière politique. Les évêques catholiques au Canada ont une autorité morale sur une bloc formidable de près de 10 millions de catholiques, néanmoins, après près de quarante années d'infanticide «légalisé» au Canada, il n'y a pas le moindre signe que les catholiques ont été guidés par les évêques pour faire ce changement politique au Canada, grâce à la plus simple des stratégies de vote, une stratégie non-partisanne, fondée solidement sur des principes moraux de base.

Pourquoi une telle campagne de mobilisation des chrétiens canadiens, pour qu'ils votent efficacement afin d'assurer les droits juridiques des enfants à naître, doit-elle commencer avec Vote Life, Canada! ou une autre campagne du même genre? Certainement, si les évêques voulaient arrêter la tuerie des enfants au Canada, alors une stratégie à la grandeur du Canada et dans chaque diocèse, afin que chaque catholique vote pour la protection juridique des enfants à naître, aurait depuis longtemps fait cesser complètement la tuerie. Dans les rares cas où les évêques ont fait quoi que ce soit à ce sujet, cela n'a été qu'une bousculade de dernière minute, mal organisée et inefficace. Que Dieu ait pitié de ces évêques pour cette omission d'avoir employé ce moyen éminemment pratique pour faire cesser l'holocauste des enfants à naître. Leur inaction, pendant des décennies, les rend dans une large mesure coupables de la mort de millions d'enfants à naître.

7) Les conséquences politiques de la culture pseudo-catholique

De la culture pseudo-catholique du Canada, ont émergé des démons politiques comme les Premiers ministres «catholiques» Trudeau, Chrétien et Paul Martin. Les évêques catholiques étaient clairement dans un état douteux et affaibli lorsque, en 1969, ils ont permi au Premier ministre «catholique» Pierre Trudeau et au Ministre de la justice «catholique» John Turner, de refiler aux Canadiens la «légalisation» du trio de la contraception, de l'avortement et de la sodomie, avec en même temps la libéralisation des lois sur le divorce.

Jusqu'à l'année dernière, sauf pour une pause de cinq mois en 38 ans, des Premiers ministres «catholiques» ont gouverné le Canada. [Mise-à-jour: le 19 octobre 2015, Justin Trudeau a maintenant repris cette série sanglante]. Chacun d'entre eux, sans exception, ont défié les enseignements catholiques sur la sexualité par leur politiques pro- contraception, pro-avortement et pro-sodomie. Et chacun d'entre eux s'est considéré comme un bon catholique et s'est présenté pour la Sainte Communion. Durant ce règne de 38 ans de destruction sociale et de ruine spirituelle, trop d'évêques catholiques ont omis de prendre des mesures pour contrer ce scandale colossal. Malgré la dissidence féroce manifestée par les Premiers ministres à l'égard des enseignements catholiques, il n'y a même pas eu un seul cas documenté, où un Premier ministre canadien s'est fait refuser la Communion.

Les évêques canadiens se sont esquivés, lors du grave scandale causé par Paul Martin, le plus récent Premier ministre du Canada (défait à l'élection de 2006). Ce Premier ministre «catholique», pro-avortement et pro-sodomie, a été le fer de lance du «mariage» homosexuel et a proclamé haut et fort l'engagement de son gouvernement envers «le droit d'une femme de choisir» sans restrictions. Son évêque, l'évêque de la capitale du Canada, Ottawa, a rejeté du revers de la main toute possibilité d'action disciplinaire contre Martin, prétendant que le Premier ministre était «un membre fidèle de ma paroisse cathédrale». (Ce même évêque participe à la Marche pour la Vie, et à celle de 2004, il a livré une homélie condamnant le meurtre des embryons humains pour récolter leurs cellules-souches.)

Des défaillances profondes comme celle-ci, par trop d'évêques au Canada, font s'estomper la démarcation entre ce qui est mal et ce qui est bien, et encouragent «la division extrême entre l'Évangile et la culture, clairement manifestée par l'exclusion de Dieu de la sphère politique», décriée par le Pape Benoît. Comment une telle caricature d'un chef apostolique peut-elle être décrite autrement que par «l'aveugle conduisant l'aveugle»?

8) Les évêques doivent de toute urgence implanter les directives de Rome

Deux séries de directives écrites par le Cardinal Joseph Ratzinger, maintenant Benoît XVI, si elles étaient honorées universellement et soigneusement par les évêques du Canada, auraient un impact certain sur le climat moral du Canada, et donneraient un coup de barre immédiat au Canada pour le diriger vers la sauvegarde des enfants à naître. Dans une lettre de 2004 aux évêques Américains intitulée, de manière appropriée, Pour mériter de recevoir la Sainte Communion, celui qui était à ce moment le Cardinal Ratzinger a dit que les «catholiques» qui persistent obstinément à rejeter les enseignements de l'Église doivent se faire interdire la Communion. Il a cité le Canon 915 et d'autres documents de l'Église pour étayer cette position. La Congrégation pour la doctrine de la Foi, en 2003, a publié L'engagement et le comportement des catholiques dans la vie politique qui était adressé aux évêques catholiques, aux politiciens catholiques et à tous les laïcs appelés à participer dans la vie politique des sociétés démocratiques. Les principes énoncés dans ce guide ont un besoin urgent d'être appliqués au Canada, mais ils sont constamment ignorés par trop d'évêques.

9) Les évêques doivent lancer un appel pour un jeûne et une pénitence nationale

Une célébration internationale planifée par les évêques pour 2008 à Québec, ayant pour thème «L'Eucharistie, Don de Dieu pour la vie du monde», devrait plutôt être un appel pour un jeûne national avec pour objectif principal le repentir et la conversion. Dieu désire d'abord et avant tout l'obéissance de la part de Ses évêques, certainement pas des festivals, des célébrations et des chansons dans ce moment de crise que nous vivons. Ironiquement, le don de la vie de Dieu est aussi l'Enfant à naître... et ces enfants vont payer de leur vie le sacrilège en cours contre l'Eucharistie.

Plutôt que de se servir des images de l'Ancien Testament d'une arche qui parcourt le pays, le Congrès Eucharistique devrait plutôt appeler tous les catholiques au Canada à faire pénitence dans les cendres et en vêtements de deuil, afin de demander le repentir et le pardon pour la désobéissance de trop d'évêques et la profanation de la Sainte Eucharistie.

10) Conclusion

À tous les jours où les évêques tergiversent, les âmes des catholiques, prisonnières d'une fausse culture religieuse, restent dans un grave danger de damnation éternelle. Et à chaque jour où les évêques tergiversent, 300 autres enfants à naître périssent. Leur cri silencieux continue à tourmenter quotidiennement ceux dont la conscience chrétienne n'est pas menottée par les mensonges des démons.

Je déteste, je méprise vos fêtes, je ne supporte pas vos célébrations. Pourquoi m'offrez-vous des holocaustes, des offrandes? Je n'y prends pas plaisir. Vos sacrifices de bêtes grasses, je ne les regarde pas. Éloigne de moi le bruit de tes cantiques, que je n'entende plus le son de tes harpes; mais fais que le jugement coule comme l'eau, et la justice comme un torrent jamais à sec.
[Am 5:21-24]

Signé,

Eric Alcock, Président, Vote Life, Canada!

11) Autres signataires (en ordre chronologique):

Stefan Jetchick, Québec, Québec
Vicki Gunn, Sharon, Ontario
Doris Germain, Orléans, Ontario
Mike Janssens, Inwood, Ontario
Louis Casgrain, Québec, Québec
John G. Gots, Port Dover, Ontario
Irma Ruiter, Fonthill, Ontario
Suzanne Fortin, Ottawa, Ontario
Paul Evans, Terrace, Colombie-Britannique
Maureen Lawrence, Calgary, Alberta
WynMarie Hamilton, Calgary, Alberta
Lukas Bebjak, Oakville, Ontario
Carol Barron, Conception Bay South, Terre-Neuve
Lise Anglin, Toronto, Ontario
Frank LeVay, Gravenhurst, Ontario
Kathleen McGann, Parry Sound, Ontario
Cécilien Pelchat, Saint-Raymond, Québec
Colette Vychytil, Laval, Québec
Al Zawadzki, Toronto, Ontario
Randy et Mary Gritter, Calgary, Alberta
James Ouellet, Grande-Digue, NB
Suzanne Dionne, Scoudouc, NB
Nick Evers, Moncton, NB
Henry A. Doherty, North Vancouver, BC
Dean Clark, Langley, BC
Kim Riddell, Kingston, ON
Bill Whatcott, Edmonton, AB
Marie-Hélène Raby, Macaza, Québec

12) Pour signer:

Vous êtes chalereusement bienvenus à signer cette pétition! Envoyez simplement un courriel (ou un message téléphonique, etc.) à Stefan Jetchick, et nous ajouterons votre signature. (SVP inclure votre ville, et votre province ou État.)

Remarquez que vous n'avez pas du tout besoin d'être catholique pour signer cette lettre. La pollution spirituelle, déversée au Canada par certains évêques «catholiques», doit inquiéter toutes les Canadiennes et tous les Canadiens. En fait, ça devrait aussi inquiéter tous les habitants des États-Unis d'Amérique, etc.! La pollution spirituelle se fiche des frontières nationales, ou des dénominations religieuses, etc. (Pour plus d'explications, voir La nappe phréatique spirituelle.)

Remarquez aussi que, idéalement, cette pétition serait transférée sur un site web indépendant et officiel. (Nous avons déjà fait un essai sur un site gratuit de pétitions hébergé par Google, mais ils ont rajouté immédiatement de la publicité pour des mouvements pro-avortement, sur la page de notre pétition!)

En terminant, désolé, je ne sais pas encore comment faire une page web sophistiquée qui vous permet d'ajouter votre signature sans intervention humaine. Quoi que, peut-être que d'avoir une intervention humaine est préférable! Cela élimine la fraude, et protège votre information.

13) Lettre au Pape Benoît XVI

Voir version anglaise.

| Accueil >> Sermons perdus