| Home >> Lost Sermons

If Heaven Is Unavoidable, Apostasy Is Inevitable!

Martin Schongauer. The Carrying of the Cross.
"Hey, if Heaven is unavoidable, I'm stopping here!"
(Martin Schongauer. The Carrying of the Cross. [Source])

1) Introduction

It is a law of Sociological Science: "Any religion which teaches that we go to Heaven automatically, ends up in the dumpster automatically".

2) Why is apostasy inevitable?

Apostasy is not having a small doubt about some dogma of faith. Apostasy is renouncing our religion, because we consider it to be totally false. In other words, you have to have seen (or thought to have seen) an obvious absurdity at the very core of your faith.

But by definition, a religion implies that there is a goal to attain (Salvation, also known as "Heaven" or "Paradise"), and means to be taken to attain that goal (a Revelation to believe, religious rites to execute, commandments of God to respect, etc.). If the goal is inevitable, then there is no use taking means to reach it!

A religion that teaches that we must take the proper means to get to Heaven, and which concurrently teaches that Heaven is automatic, is a totally inconsistent religion. The apostasy of its members is therefore quite normal.

3) How Quebec Priests promote apostasy

Isn't this what is occurring in Quebec these days? The general apostasy can be easily observed, since Catholicism is dying. But as far as the inevitability of Heaven, the proof is harder to establish. Generally, bad Priests don't take the chance of saying publicly and in writing that Heaven is automatic.

The method used by some Priests to adulterate the Catholic Faith and to promote apostasy is the following:

3.1) Continuously harp on love and forgiveness. These Priests never miss a chance to talk about the love, tenderness and mercy of God. They quote the Bible abundantly on this topic.

3.2) Talk about forgiveness without mentioning contrition. These Priests avoid talking about contrition (the "sorrow of the soul and detestation for the sin committed, together with the resolution not to sin again." [CCC, #1451]). But if you love your sins, you don't love God!

3.3) Never quote the "compromising" passages of the Bible. Jesus talks often and without kid gloves about Hell and damnation. But, as if by magic, these quotes never end up in the homilies.

3.4) Never refer the faithful to the official teachings of the Church. A homily isn't a Theology course! But referring to a reliable source of information on our Faith only takes three letters! "C-C-C" (Catechism of the Catholic Church)

3.5) Attack anybody who dares to hint that perhaps Heaven isn't quite inevitable. These Priests like to wax ecumenical, and often repeat "Judge not, that ye be not judged". But if they run up against a Catholic who hints that Hell exists, this person is immediately rejected and accused of being a member of a cult.

4) Doesn't Hell scare away people?

But what if we take the risk of talking about Hell? Won't we fall back into the horrible excesses of the past? Well, first of all the "horrible excesses of the past" exist mostly in the imaginations of the wolves who promote general apostasy. Secondly, a healthy Catholicism requires the golden mean between God's Love, and His Justice. Yes, the proper "dosage" of these two medications can be done by a Priest, but at some point of time, Priests can't do everything! Are you going to ask a Priest to come and tie your shoelaces in the morning? Jeepers! There are some things you should be able to do by yourself!

If you are terrorized by Hell, to the point where you doubt that Jesus loves you, read this:

"For God so loved the world, that He gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life"
[John 3:16]

Of on the other hand you doubt that Hell exists:

"Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the Devil and his angels"
[Mt 25:41]

If Catholicism seems to you like a religion of pain and vengeance:

God is "not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance"
[2 Peter 3:9]

If you don't see why you should make a big effort to avoid sin:

"Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there are which go in there at"
[Mt 7:13-14]

"I believe in Jesus-Christ [...] who will come back to judge the living and the dead"
[Apostle's Creed]

5) Conclusion

Let us never forget that Satan's greatest trick is to make people believe that he doesn't exist anymore!

| Home >> Lost Sermons

| Accueil >> Sermons perdus

Si le Ciel est incontournable, l'apostasie est inévitable!

Martin Schongauer. Le portement de la Croix.
«Holà! Si le Ciel est incontournable, j'arrête ici!»
(Martin Schongauer. Le portement de la Croix. [Source])

1) Introduction

C'est une loi de la science sociologique: «Toute religion qui enseigne qu'on va au Ciel automatiquement, tend à se retrouver dans les poubelles automatiquement».

2) Pourquoi l'apostasie est-elle inévitable?

Apostasier, ce n'est pas avoir un petit doute sur un dogme de foi en particulier. Apostasier, c'est renier radicalement sa religion, parce qu'on la considère comme complètement fausse. En d'autres mots, il faut avoir vu (ou cru voir) une absurdité manifeste au coeur même de notre foi.

Or une religion, par définition, implique qu'il y a un but à atteindre (le Salut, souvent appelé «Paradis» ou «Ciel»), et des moyens à prendre pour atteindre ce but (une Révélation à croire, des rites religieux à pratiquer, des commandements de Dieu à respecter, etc.). Si le but est incontournable, alors il ne sert à rien de prendre des moyens pour l'atteindre!

Une religion qui enseigne qu'il faut prendre les bons moyens pour aller au Ciel, et qui en même temps prétend que le Ciel est automatique, est une religion complètement incohérente. Il est donc tout à fait normal que ses membres apostasient.

3) Comment les prêtres québécois font la promotion de l'apostasie

N'est-ce pas ce qui se produit au Québec de nos jours? L'apostasie généralisée se constate facilement, car le catholicisme est moribond. Pour ce qui est de l'inévitabilité du Ciel, la preuve est moins facile à établir. En effet, en général, les mauvais prêtres ne se risquent pas à dire publiquement et par écrit que le Ciel est automatique.

La méthode utilisée par certains prêtres pour dénaturer la foi catholique et encourager l'apostasie générale est la suivante:

3.1) Insister à temps et à contre-temps sur l'amour et le pardon. Ces prêtres ne ratent jamais l'occasion de parler de l'amour, de la tendresse et de la miséricorde de Dieu. Ils citent abondamment la Bible à ce sujet.

3.2) Parler de pardon sans contrition. Ces prêtres évitent de parler de la contrition («la douleur de l'âme et la détestation du péché commis avec la résolution de ne plus pécher à l'avenir» [CÉC, No. 1451]). Mais si on aime son péché, on n'aime pas Dieu!

3.3) Ne jamais citer les passages «compromettants» de la Bible. Jésus parle souvent et sans ménagements de l'Enfer et de la damnation. Mais comme par magie ces passages ne se retrouvent jamais dans les homélies.

3.4) Ne jamais renvoyer les fidèles aux enseignements officiels de l'Église . Une homélie, ce n'est pas un cours de théologie! Par contre, référer à une source d'information fiable sur notre foi ne prend que trois lettres! «C-É-C» (Catéchisme de l'Église Catholique).

3.5) Attaquer tous les gens qui osent insinuer que le Ciel n'est peut-être pas si incontournable que ça. Ces prêtres aiment se gargariser avec des homélies sur l'oecuménisme, et répètent souvent «Ne jugez point, si vous ne voulez pas être jugés». Mais s'ils rencontrent un catholique qui insinue que l'Enfer existe, cette personne est rejetée et accusée d'être membre d'une secte.

4) L'Enfer ne repousse-t-il pas les gens?

Mais si on prend le risque de parler de l'Enfer, ne va-t-on pas retomber dans les horribles excès du passé? D'abord, les «horribles excès du passé» existent surtout dans l'imagination des loups qui font la promotion de l'apostasie générale. Ensuite, un catholicisme en santé exige le juste milieu entre l'Amour de Dieu, et sa Justice. Oui, le bon «dosage» de ces deux médicaments peut être fait par un prêtre, mais à un moment donné, les prêtres ne peuvent pas tout faire! Allez-vous demander à un prêtre de venir attacher vos lacets de souliers le matin? Franchement, il y a certaines choses que vous devriez être capable de faire tout seul!

Si vous êtes terrorisés par l'Enfer, au point de douter de l'amour de Jésus, lisez ceci:

«Car Dieu a tant aimé le monde, qu'il a donné son Fils unique, afin que quiconque croit en lui ne meurt point, mais ait la vie éternelle.»
[Jn 3:16]

Si par contre vous doutez de l'existence de l'Enfer:

«Allez loin de moi, maudits, dans le feu éternel, préparé pour le Diable et ses anges!»
[Mt 25:41]

Si le catholicisme vous semble une religion de vengeance et de souffrance:

Dieu veut que «que personne ne périsse, mais que tous arrivent au repentir»
[2P 3:9]

Si vous ne voyez pas pourquoi vous devriez faire un gros effort pour éviter le péché:

«Entrez par la porte étroite. Car large et spacieux est le chemin qui mène à la perdition, et il en est beaucoup qui le prennent»
[Mt 7:13-14]

«Je crois en Jésus-Christ [...] il viendra juger les vivants et les morts»
[Credo]

5) Conclusion

N'oublions jamais que la plus grande ruse de Satan est de faire croire aux gens qu'il n'existe plus!

| Accueil >> Sermons perdus