| Home >> Philosophy

Catholic Philosophers, What Have We Done With Our Baptism?

Raphael. The School of Athens.
(Raphael. The School of Athens. Source)

Pardon my ignorance, but I'm looking for a good Philosophy textbook. Perhaps you could help me with this "Open Source Thomistic Philosophy Textbook Project"?

1) Why would we need a good Philosophy textbook?

1.1) Mankind needs all the wisdom it can get. A good Philosophy textbook would not instantly wipe out hunger, pollution and war on this Earth, but it would be a step in the right direction. All men who have been educated to act in accordance with reason (i.e. wisely) have a tendency to eliminate as far as it's possible hunger, pollution and wars. But Philosophy is the discipline which studies wisdom and how to transmit it to men. Therefore Philosophy can help us reduce hunger, pollution and wars.

1.2) Our civilization sees trees, but often not the forest. The many particular sciences attain limited and partial aspects of reality, but they cannot understand the whole or its meaning. This is one of the tasks of the "General Science", also known as "Philosophy".

1.3) Reason is under attack by superstitious beliefs. Some people think Reason has long blown away the ghosts of superstition. I claim that unfortunately, the metaphor looks a lot more like a poor exhausted Reason, still trying to outrun the innumerable hyenas of superstition. Many people simply believe Reason cannot attain scientific truths. (See also "Public Enemy #1: Religious Obscurantism"). Only Philosophy can defend its own principles, as well as the principles of all the particular Sciences.

1.4) Inaccessible wisdom is not wisdom. In theory, with all that has been written, you should be able to just "download the Internet", read everything, separate the wheat from the chaff, then make a consistent system with what is left. Except that is not a feasable solution for ordinary people who tend to work for a living, and who also tend to be mortal. But an approximation of this solution is possible for a group of highly-motivated, skillful philosophers, who can then capture their efforts in an accessible textbook.

1.5) Apologetics is compromised without Philosophy. It's a bit like a door lock which is useless without its matching key. The Catholic religion meshes divinely with the Science of Philosophy, but if Philosophy is disfigured or ignored, the "door" remains closed for many people.

1.6) Polemics is compromised without Philosophy. Many of the teachings of the Catholic Church that are attacked these days are not even religious teachings (God's existence, our spiritual soul, the immorality of abortion and same-sex unions, etc.). Without a good grounding in Philosophy, we can't defend the Church very well.

1.7) Such a project might have a snowball effect. Maybe such an initiative could be an example, not only for philosophers who are not Thomists, but for other disciplines in general. The dialog between philosophical schools and between Philosophy and other disciplines might be facilitated. Common declarations could be developed, and matters in dispute as well as the various points of view concerning them might be described.

1.8) Apparently, such a textbook doesn't yet exist. If you know of a good Philosophy textbook satisfying the criteria listed in Section 2 below, please contact me!

2) What would this Philosophy textbook look like?

In a way, I'm frustrated because Biology students have a nice, well-recognized one-book overview (Biology, 6th Edition, by Campbell and Reece), whereas there doesn't seem to be an equivalent for Philosophy students. In my opinion, a good Philosophy textbook would be:

2.1) Thomistic. Saint Thomas Aquinas is not the Gospel, but the "general structure" of Thomism will always remain valid, as well as being able to accept all new scientific discoveries. See among others the essay " Why Saint Thomas Aquinas?"

2.2) Up to date. Saint Thomas Aquinas didn't know about computers, space exploration, genetic engineering, the Heisenberg Principle, and so on. I'm not advocating a "dusty" Thomism which forgets that Saint Thomas himself wasn't afraid of innovating.

2.3) Complete. Of course, one textbook can't contain everything strictly speaking. But it should discuss all important questions of Logic, Philosophy of Nature, Metaphysics, and Ethics.

2.4) Authoritative. This textbook would be generally recognized as "pretty good" by current Thomistic philosophers, and also recognized by priests and Bishops as being a good Philosophy textbook. The enormous "Acknowledgments" section of books like Biology, 6th Edition, or Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine make me drool with envy. This is made worse when they are compared to many books written by "Unabomber" philosophers who say things like: "Everybody before me has totally misunderstood Aristotle", etc.

2.5) Concise. Physically, this textbook must be one volume, not a bookshelf-filler. Not only does this permit students to actually carry it in their backpacks, but it also means it has to "get to the point" in less than roughly two thousand pages.

2.6) Free (on the Internet). "Wisdom" you have to pay for is generally not very wise. Of course it would be nice if this textbook could be purchased in a hardcover edition, with gorgeous glossy paper, etc. But it must also be available free in electronic format.

2.7) As pleasant to read as possible. Philosophy can be turned into a very dry subject. But many textbooks from other sciences have nice color diagrams and photographs, little sidebars making connections with the topic at hand and everyday life, end-of-chapter summaries, review questions, etc. A few jokes here and there don't hurt either!

2.8) Well-networked with an extensive bibliography. Nobody can blame a textbook for not saying everything, but a good textbook should say everything essential, and give references to books which contain the rest.

2.9) Approachable with flexibility in 1 hour, 1 course or 1 semester. The book cover should graphically summarize the whole book, so a competent Philosopher could give a one-hour overview of all of Philosophy using the book cover as a visual aid. The book should also be usable for a single course, since it would have four overview chapters on Logic, Philosophy of Nature, Metaphysics, and Ethics. The rest of the book should be readable in one semester, if all courses pertained to it.

2.10) Keyed to a good overview of History of Philosophy, and a good Anthology of Great Philosophers. The Philosophy textbook should refer to a similarly-sized History of Philosophy, instead of getting bogged down in explanations and refutations of specific philosophers. The History of Philosophy itself should be keyed to an Anthology of Great Philosophers, so students could begin to dip into the actual writings of important thinkers.

2.11) Written plainly. Bad philosophers tend to explain simple things with complicated words. I'm interested in the exact opposite!

2.12) Translated into English, French and Spanish. At least to begin with!

2.13) Humble. The proper degree of certainty would accompany each thesis, from "100% sure, and here is the proof", right down to "I have no idea!" Also, each chapter would have a list of open questions for which we still don't have an answer.

3) Why us, Philosophers who happen to be Catholics?

Why should philosophers, who happen to be Catholics, be at the forefront of such a project? What is it in our Baptism that can help us find or write such a good Philosophy textbook?

3.1) "For I was an hungered, and ye gave me meat" [Mt 25:35]. We believe in Heaven and Hell, and we believe that the more we have received, the more will be asked of us. On Judgment Day, God will blame us more than everybody, if we don't work as hard as we can to provide the Light of Wisdom to mankind.

3.2) "Then I will sprinkle clean water upon you, and ye shall be clean" [Ez 36:25]. Moral vices are a huge obstacle to the acquisition of Science. Think of laziness, which can bury the best talents, or sensuality, which darkens the intellect, or pride, which hides the truth behind our ego, etc. With Baptism and Confession, Catholics are in an excellent position to overcome this obstacle.

3.3) "Ye cannot serve God and Mammon" [Mt 6:24]. Bad philosophers are also known as sophists. Sophists are willing to sacrifice truth, if they can get more money out of the deal. Catholics know they will burn in eternal Hellfire if they submit their lives to the idol of Money. Also, remember this textbook must be free!

3.4) "Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbor" [Exodus 20:16]. To harvest wisdom, we need to read and understand the works of many other philosophers, even those who annoy us! This might seem trivial, but much philosophical ignorance is caused by unjust and frivolous rejection of truths found by other philosophers.

3.5) "By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another" [John 13:35]. Only teamwork can conquer the enormous task of finding or writing a good Philosophy textbook. But philosophers have a nasty reputation for being unable to collaborate! Only supernatural Charity can bind together all players on this team.

3.6) "But I have prayed for thee, that thy faith fail not" [Luke 22:31-32]. The Church's Magisterium protects Catholic philosophers from many errors concerning God, the nature of our soul, Natural Law, and other questions which are common to the Catholic Faith and Philosophy. The Magisterium also defends human reason and all Sciences [Denzinger #2766, #4336, etc.].

4) How could we go about producing such a textbook?

4.1) First, make sure it doesn't exist already! We need to make a reasonable effort to make sure such a textbook doesn't already exist, by contacting as many good philosophers as we can, and also by searching the Internet. If it exists, we'll be able to give it good publicity! If not, this step (4.1) will be an excellent preparation for the next one (4.2).

4.2) Make a list of all the best (or least bad!) existing textbooks. There are many Philosophy textbooks out there, many of them out of print. We need to list them all.

4.3) Continue to elaborate the criteria for a good textbook. In order to perform step 4.4 properly, we need to assess existing textbooks (step 4.2) against the best possible list of criteria (i.e. we need to improve the 2.X series above).

4.4) Choose a "Contingency Plan Textbook". This project cannot completely fail, because some tolerably good textbooks exist already. We must choose the best one, and use that textbook as a "Contingency Plan". This project should at least manage to put that imperfect but existing textbook on the Internet.

4.5) Draft the "Ideal Table of Contents". Starting with the one taken from the "Contingency Plan Textbook", draft an "ideal" Table of contents. There is no use thinking about step 4.8 (the actual writing of the manual), if we can't even agree on a Table of contents!

4.6) Imitate the good aspects of an Open Source project. Some of you might be aware of the free Linux operating system, which was developed by a large virtual team of unpaid programmers. This type of effort can have shortcomings (for example low quality, when there is no competent central authority), so we'd have to watch the weak spots. But "Open Source" projects have many advantages, like zero developement cost and a non-proprietary end-product.

4.7) Establish a minimalist legal structure. Contributing our unpaid efforts to a worthy cause is nice, as long as somebody doesn't run away with our work to make an unjust profit!

4.8) List the numbered assertions for reach chapter. In other words, fill out the Table of contents, but without the arguments to back up the assertions, or any actual flowing text. This would be done by a "virtual group", over the Internet. Note that step 4.3 should help reduce the inevitable disagreements which will occur during this step (4.8), since we'll have more objective criteria to facilitate our decisions. Also note that since we are not actually writing the textbook yet, it is easier to make changes, to reorder how concepts are presented, to add or remove material, etc.

4.9) Actually write the textbook. Using a combination of excerpts from old textbooks no longer protected by copyright, and original contributions, connect with a narrative text all the assertions and their supporting arguments.

4.10) Fill in the "goodies". An up-to-date and exhaustive bibliography, artwork, index, review questions, etc.

4.11) Print and Party!

5) Conclusion

In my opinion, mankind needs an "Open Source Thomistic Philosophy Textbook" ("OSThoPhiT"?). Being baptized is not a requirement for participating in this project, but being in love with Science and Truth certainly is!

6) Project Resources

Please see the OSThoPhiT Section of the Philosophy home page.

To find out what you can do to help this project, please see FAQ #2.

7) Acknowledgments

Many thanks to M. Gaétan Corneau, Mr. Jean-Sébastien Trudel (Item 1.7), and also to [Scholar #1], for their help in writing this project statement.

| Home >> Philosophy

| Accueil >> Philosophie

Philosophes catholiques, qu'avons-nous fait de notre Baptême?

Raphael. L'école d'Athènes.
(Raphael. L'école d'Athènes. Source)

Excusez mon ignorance, mais je cherche un bon manuel de philosophie. Peut-être pourriez-vous m'aider avec ce «Projet de manuel de philosophie thomiste source ouvert»?

1) Pourquoi aurions-nous besoin d'un bon manuel de philosophie?

1.1) L'humanité a besoin de toute la sagesse qu'elle peut obtenir. Un bon manuel de philosophie n'éliminerait pas instantanément la faim, la pollution et les guerres sur cette Terre, mais il serait un pas dans la bonne direction. En effet, tout homme qu'on a éduqué à agir en accord avec la raison (c'est-à-dire sagement) a tendance à diminuer autant qu'il se peut la faim, la pollution et les guerres. Or, la philosophie est la discipline qui étudie la sagesse et comment la transmettre aux hommes. Donc, la philosophie peut nous aider à diminuer les fléaux de la faim, la pollution et la guerre.

1.2) Notre civilisation voit des arbres, mais souvent elle ne voit pas la forêt. Les sciences particulières atteignent des aspects limités et partiels de la réalité, mais il ne peuvent pas saisir le tout ou sa signification. C'est une des tâches de la «science générale», aussi connue sous le nom de «philosophie».

1.3) La raison est assiégée par les croyances superstitieuses. Certaines personnes pensent que la Raison a depuis longtemps dissipé les fantômes de la superstition. Je prétends que malheureusement, la métaphore ressemble beaucoup plus à une Raison à bout de souffle, qui tente encore de s'échapper des innombrables hyènes de la superstition. Plusieurs personnes croient bêtement que la Raison ne peut pas atteindre des vérités scientifiques. (Voir aussi «L'ennemi public No. 1: l'Obscurantisme religieux»). Seule la science générale nommée «philosophie» peut défendre ses propres principes, de même que ceux de toutes les sciences particulières.

1.4) La sagesse inaccessible n'est pas la sagesse. En théorie, avec tout ce qui a été écrit, on devrait pouvoir «télécharger l'Internet», tout lire, séparer le bon blé de la paille, puis regrouper en un système cohérent ce qui reste. Sauf que ce n'est pas une solution faisable pour les gens ordinaires qui ont tendance à travailler pour vivre, et qui ont aussi tendance à être mortels. Mais une approximation de cette solution est possible pour un groupe de philosophes très motivés et instruits, qui peuvent ensuite condenser leurs efforts dans un manuel accessible.

1.5) L'Apologétique défaille sans la philosophie. C'est un peu comme un verrou de porte qui ne sert à rien sans sa clé. La religion catholique s'agence divinement avec la science philosophique, mais si la philosophie est défigurée ou ignorée, la «porte» reste fermée pour bien des gens.

1.6) La Polémique défaille sans la philosophie. Plusieurs enseignements de l'Église catholique qu'on attaque de nos jours ne sont même pas des enseignements religieux (l'existence de Dieu, de notre âme spirituelle, l'immoralité de l'avortement et des unions homosexuelles, etc.). Sans une solide formation en philosophie, nous ne pouvons pas défendre l'Église efficacement.

1.7) Un tel projet pourrait avoir un effet d'entraînement. Une telle initiative pourrait devenir exemplaire, non seulement pour les philosophes autres que thomistes, mais pour les autres disciplines en général. Le dialogue entre les écoles de philosophie, et entre la philosophie et les autres disciplines pourrait être facilité. Des déclarations de terrain d'entente pourraient être élaborées, et les points en litige de même que les diverses perspectives les concernant pourraient être décrits.

1.8) Apparemment, un tel manuel n'existe pas encore. Si vous connaissez un bon manuel de philosophie qui satisfait aux exigences énumérées dans la section 2 ci-bas, veuillez me contacter!

2) De quoi aurait l'air un tel manuel de philosophie?

D'une certaine manière, je suis frustré car les étudiants en biologie ont un beau résumé, bien coté, en un seul livre (Biology, 6th Edition, par Campbell et Reece), alors qu'il ne semble pas y avoir d'équivalent pour les étudiants en philosophie. Selon moi, un bon manuel de philosophie serait:

2.1) Thomiste. Saint Thomas d'Aquin n'est pas l'Évangile, mais la «structure générale» du thomisme sera toujours bonne, tout en étant capable de s'adapter à toutes les nouvelles découvertes scientifiques. Voir entre autres l'essai « Pourquoi saint Thomas d'Aquin?»

2.2) À jour. Saint Thomas d'Aquin ne connaissait pas les ordinateurs, l'exploration de l'espace, le génie génétique, le Principe d'Heisenberg, et ainsi de suite. Je ne défends pas un «thomisme poussiéreux» qui oublie que saint Thomas lui-même n'avait pas peur d'être novateur.

2.3) Complet. Bien sûr, un seul manuel ne peut pas tout contenir, strictement parlant. Mais il devrait aborder toutes les questions importantes en Logique, Philosophie de la nature, Métaphysique, et Éthique.

2.4) Faisant autorité. Ce manuel serait généralement reconnu comme étant «pas mal bon» par les philosophes thomistes contemporains, et aussi reconnu par les prêtres et les évêques comme étant un bon manuel de philosophie. L'énorme section des «Remerciements» de livres comme Biology, 6th Edition, ou le Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine me font saliver d'envie. C'est pire lorsqu'on les compare aux nombreux livres écrits par des philosophes nombrilistes du genre: «Tous les autres avant moi n'ont pas compris Aristote», etc.

2.5) Concis. Physiquement, ce manuel doit être un seul volume, pas une rangée de bibliothèque. Non seulement ceci permettra-t-il aux étudiants de le transporter dans leur sac-à-dos, mais cela signifie aussi que le manuel devra faire passer son message en moins d'environ deux mille pages.

2.6) Gratuit (sur l'Internet). La «sagesse» qu'on achète n'est pas habituellement très sage. Bien sûr, il serait agréable de pouvoir acheter ce manuel en version reliée de luxe, sur papier glacé, etc. Mais il doit aussi être disponible gratuitement en format électronique.

2.7) Aussi agréable à lire que possible. La philosophie peut être présentée de manière très ennuyante. Mais plusieurs manuels des autres sciences ont de beaux diagrammes et photos en couleur, des encadrés qui expliquent les rapports entre le sujet traité et la vie quotidienne, des résumés de fin de chapitre, des questions de révision, etc. Quelques blagues ici et là ne font pas de tort non plus!

2.8) Bien réseauté avec une bibliographie complète. Personne ne peut blâmer un manuel parce qu'il ne dit pas tout, mais un bon manuel devrait dire tout l'essentiel, et donner des références bibliographiques vers le reste.

2.9) Souple, car abordable en une heure, un cours ou une session. La couverture du livre devrait résumer graphiquement tout le livre, de manière qu'un philosophe compétent pourrait donner un survol d'une heure de la philosophie en se servant de la couverture du livre comme aide visuelle. Le livre devrait aussi être utilisable pour un seul cours, puisqu'il aurait quatre chapitres de survol en Logique, Philosophie de la nature, Métaphysique, et Éthique. Le reste du livre devrait être abordable en une session, si tous les cours portent dessus.

2.10) Claveté à un bon résumé de l'histoire de la philosophie, ainsi qu'une bonne anthologie des grands philosophes. Le manuel de philosophie devrait référer à un manuel d'histoire de philosophie de taille similaire, plutôt que de s'empêtrer dans des explications et réfutations de philosophes spécifiques. L'histoire de la philosophie devrait elle-même être clavetée à une anthologie de grands philosophes, pour que les étudiants puissent s'initier aux écrits des penseurs importants.

2.11) Écrit franchement et simplement. Les mauvais philosophes ont tendance à expliquer des choses simples avec des mots compliqués. C'est le contraire qui m'intéresse!

2.12) Traduit en français, anglais et espagnol. Au moins pour commencer!

2.13) Humble. Le bon degré de certitude accompagnerait chaque thèse, allant de «certain à 100%, et voici la preuve!» jusqu'à «je n'en ai pas la moindre idée!». De plus, chaque chapitre aurait une liste de questions ouvertes pour lesquelles nous n'avons toujours pas la réponse.

3) Pourquoi nous les philosophes qui s'adonnent à être en même temps catholiques?

Pourquoi les philosophes qui s'adonnent à être catholiques devraient-ils être aux premières lignes d'un tel projet? Qu'y a-t-il dans notre Baptême qui peut nous aider à trouver ou écrire un tel manuel de philosophie?

3.1) «Car j'ai eu faim, et vous m'avez donné à manger» [Mt 25:35]. Nous croyons en l'existence du Ciel et de l'Enfer, et nous croyons que plus nous avons reçu, plus on nous demandera. Au Jour du jugement, Dieu va nous blâmer plus que tous les autres, si nous ne travaillons pas avec acharnement à transmettre la lumière de la sagesse à l'humanité.

3.2) «Je répandrai sur vous une eau pure, et vous serez purifiés» [Ez 36:25]. Les vices moraux sont un obstacle énorme à l'acquisition de la science. Pensez à la paresse, qui peut enterrer les meilleurs talents, ou la sensualité, qui enténèbre l'intelligence, ou l'orgueil, qui cache la vérité derrière notre ego, etc. Avec le Baptême et la Confession, les catholiques sont bien placés pour surmonter ces obstacles.

3.3) «Vous ne pouvez pas servir Dieu et l'argent» [Mt 6:24]. Les mauvais philosophes sont aussi connus sous le nom de «sophistes». Les sophistes sont prêts à sacrifier la vérité, s'ils peuvent ainsi faire un peu plus d'argent. Les catholiques savent qu'ils vont brûler éternellement s'ils se prosternent devant l'idole de l'argent. De plus, souvenez-vous que ce manuel doit être gratuit!

3.4) «Tu ne porteras pas de faux témoignage» [Ex 20:16]. Pour récolter la sagesse, on doit lire et comprendre les oeuvres de plusieurs autres philosophes, même ceux qui nous tombent sur les nerfs! Ceci semble peu important, mais il y a beaucoup d'ignorance causée par le rejet injuste et frivole de vérités trouvées par d'autres philosophes.

3.5) «À ceci, tous vous reconnaîtront pour mes disciples: à l'amour que vous aurez les uns pour les autres» [Jn 13:35]. Seul le travail d'équipe peut accomplir la tâche énorme de trouver ou écrire un bon manuel de philosophie. Mais les philosophes ont une vilaine réputation d'être incapables de collaborer! Seule la charité surnaturelle peut forger l'unité de tous les joueurs de cette équipe.

3.6) «J'ai prié, afin que ta foi ne défaille pas» [Lc 22:31-32]. Le Magistère de l'Église protège les philosophes catholiques de plusieurs erreurs sur Dieu, la nature de notre âme, la loi naturelle, et d'autres questions communes à la foi catholique et la philosophie. Le Magistère défend aussi la raison humaine et toutes les sciences [Denzinger Nos. 2766, 4336, etc.].

4) Comment s'y prendre pour produire un tel manuel?

4.1) D'abord, s'assurer qu'il n'existe pas déjà! On doit faire un effort raisonnable pour s'assurer qu'un tel manuel n'existe pas déjà, en contactant le plus possible de bons philosophes, et aussi en fouillant sur Internet. S'il existe, on pourra lui faire de la bonne publicité! Sinon, cette étape (4.1) est une excellente préparation pour l'étape suivante (4.2).

4.2) Dresser une liste de tous les meilleurs (ou les moins mauvais!) manuels existants. Il y a déjà de nombreux manuels de philosophie, plusieurs étant épuisés. On doit les énumérer tous.

4.3) Continuer à élaborer les critères d'un bon manuel. Pour faire l'étape 4.4, on a besoin de comparer les manuels existants (étape 4.2) à la meilleure liste de critères possible (en d'autres mots améliorer la série 2.X ci-haut).

4.4) Choisir un «Manuel de secours». Ce projet ne peut pas échouer, car certains manuels «potables» existent déjà. Il faut choisir le meilleur, et l'utiliser comme «plan de contingence». Ce projet devrait au moins s'arranger pour mettre sur l'Internet ce manuel imparfait mais existant.

4.5) Rédiger la «Table des matières idéale». En commençant avec celle prise dans le «Manuel de secours», rédiger la Table des matières «idéale». Il ne sert à rien de penser à l'étape 4.8 (écrire en tant que tel le manuel), si on n'est pas d'abord capable de s'entendre sur sa Table des matières!

4.6) Imiter les meilleurs aspects d'un projet «source ouvert». Certains d'entre vous connaissent peut-être le logiciel d'exploitation gratuit Linux, qui a été écrit par une grosse équipe virtuelle de programmeurs bénévoles. Ce type d'effort peut avoir des désavantages (comme la mauvaise qualité, lorsqu'il n'y a pas de gestion centralisée compétente), alors il faudrait surveiller les points faibles. Mais les projets «source ouvert» ont plusieurs avantages, comme un coût nul de développement et un produit final non-privé.

4.7) Établir une quelconque structure juridique minimale. Contribuer bénévolement à une belle cause est très bien, tant que quelqu'un ne se sauve pas avec notre travail pour faire un profit injuste!

4.8) Énumérer les thèses numérotées pour chaque chapitre. En d'autres mots, remplir la Table des matières, mais sans les arguments qui appuient chaque thèse, et sans texte suivi. Ce travail serait fait par un «groupe virtuel», grâce à l'Internet. Remarquez que l'étape 4.3 devrait aider à réduire les désaccords inévitables qui se produiront à cette étape (4.8), puisque nous aurons des critères plus objectifs pour justifier nos décisions. Aussi, remarquez que puisqu'on ne rédige pas encore le manuel à ce stade, c'est plus facile de faire des changements, de réorganiser comment les concepts sont présentés, d'ajouter ou d'enlever du matériel, etc.

4.9) Écrire en tant que tel le manuel. En se servant d'extraits de vieux manuels libre de droits, et des contributions originales, joindre en un texte suivi toutes les thèses et leurs arguments sous-jacents.

4.10) Rajouter les «friandises». Une bibliographie à jour et complète, les illustrations, l'index, les questions récapitulatives, etc.

4.11) Imprimer et festoyer!

5) Conclusion

Selon moi, l'humanité a besoin d'un «Manuel de philosophie thomiste source ouvert» («MaPhiToSO»? Presque comme «mafioso»!). Être baptisé n'est pas requis pour participer à ce projet, mais par contre il faut être en amour avec la Science et la Vérité!

6) Ressources du projet

SVP voir la section MaPhiThoSO de la page d'accueil de philosophie.

Pour savoir ce que vous pouvez faire pour aider ce projet, consultez la FAQ No. 2.

7) Remerciements

Merci à M. Gaétan Corneau, à M. Jean-Sébastien Trudel (point 1.7), et aussi à [Professeur universitaire No. 1], pour avoir contribué à la rédaction de cet énoncé de projet.

| Accueil >> Philosophie