| Home >> Lost Sermons

Cardinal Lacroix: Protestant Desperado?

Cardinal Gérald-Cyprien Lacroix.
Cardinal Gérald-Cyprien Lacroix.
[Source]

1) Introduction

Is the current Bishop of the Quebec Diocese, Cardinal Gerald-Cyprien Lacroix, a Protestant desperado? Has the man responsible for the protection and promotion of Catholicism become an outlaw who forbids and suffocates Catholicism?

2) Catholicism now forbidden in Catholic churches?

To distribute documents in a Catholic church, you need permission from the local Bishop (the Imprimatur). I asked permission for the flyer Love Muslims, hate Islam! Cardinal Lacroix refused.

Since Cardinal Lacroix is the Primate of the Catholic Church in Canada (the Diocese of Quebec is the first Diocese in the country), his decision has a domino effect on all other Dioceses. Already, the Bishop of Chicoutimi and the Bishop of Ottawa, have also refused, because the Bishop of Quebec refused.

Consequence: Love Tubes are now banned throughout Canada, even though they only contain official teachings of the Catholic Church!

3) The most likely cause of an institution's collapse

Small anecdote: I was visiting a farm for sale in the Beauce region. It was a very big lot, with beautiful fields, a mountain at the back, a beautiful house, a large dairy barn, etc. Apparently, the father had bequeathed this farm to his sons, under the only condition that they provide him with firewood at the beginning of each Winter. That's all. The grandfather and father had both worked all their lives to build up this beautiful inheritance. How many tough days under the hot Sun, plowing the land, milking the cows, planting seeds, cutting hay, repairing buildings, paying the mortgage, and so on. Two generations of pain and sacrifice, and the father gave it all up, in exchange for a few cords of wood a year, until his death.

Two years later, the sons were forced to sell everything, and quickly. They had fallen into drugs, alcohol and prostitutes. They destroyed everything within two years. Two generations of pain and sacrifice, wasted in two years of selfishness and sin.

Such is life. We all know from experience that the corruption of leaders is the fastest and most efficient way to destroy an institution.

Why did the Catholic Church in Quebec go so quickly from a big, rich and powerful institution to a small, poor and weak institution? The CBC and other sources of Leftist propaganda constantly repeat said that the Church has collapsed in Quebec because "the Québécois People has evolved".

Really? "the Québécois People has evolved"? I hadn't noticed, seeing all these young blasphemers, devoid of maternal and paternal instinct, unable to govern themselves, reproduce themselves, eager to believe anything except common sense, etc.

Funny, but the same people who keep telling us that "the Québécois People has evolved" are also those who never want to investigate Catholic leaders. I've never heard of a CBC journalist or a university professor who decided to compare the behavior of "Catholic" bishops with the official teachings of the Church. And to think that would be so easy... It's as if they wanted to protect those who are helping them destroy Catholicism...

4) What does the Magisterium tell us?

What should we do?

First, we must fight:

To recoil before an enemy, or to keep silence when from all sides such clamors are raised against truth, is the part of a man either devoid of character or who entertains doubt as to the truth of what he professes to believe. In both cases such mode of behaving is base and is insulting to God, and both are incompatible with the salvation of mankind. This kind of conduct is profitable only to the enemies of the faith, for nothing emboldens the wicked so greatly as the lack of courage on the part of the good.
[Sapientiae Christianae, #20, my emphasis.]

Second, we must be confident, because God isn't asking us for huge difficult miracles:

Moreover, want of vigor on the part of Christians is so much the more blameworthy, as often little would be needed on their part to bring to naught false charges and refute erroneous opinions, and by always exerting themselves more strenuously they might reckon upon being successful. After all, no one can be prevented from putting forth that strength of soul which is the characteristic of true Christians, and very frequently by such display of courage our enemies lose heart and their designs are thwarted. Christians are, moreover, born for combat, whereof the greater the vehemence, the more assured, God aiding, the triumph: "Have confidence; I have overcome the world." [Jn 16:33]. Nor is there any ground for alleging that Jesus Christ, the Guardian and Champion of the Church, needs not in any manner the help of men. Power certainly is not wanting to Him, but in His loving kindness He would assign to us a share in obtaining and applying the fruits of salvation procured through His grace.
[Sapientiae Christianae, #14, my emphasis.]

Third, Christan doctrine is tough enough to defend itself, so we just need to disseminate it:

The chief elements of this duty consist in professing openly and unflinchingly the Catholic doctrine, and in propagating it to the utmost of our power. For, as is often said, with the greatest truth, there is nothing so hurtful to Christian wisdom as that it should not be known, since [Catholic doctrine] possesses, when loyally received, inherent power to drive away error. So soon as Catholic truth is apprehended by a simple and unprejudiced soul, reason yields assent. Now, faith, as a virtue, is a great boon of divine grace and goodness; nevertheless, the objects themselves to which faith is to be applied are scarcely known in any other way than through the hearing. "How shall they believe Him of whom they have not heard? and how shall they hear without a preacher? Faith then cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of Christ" [Rm 10:14-17]. Since, then, faith is necessary for salvation, it follows that the word of Christ must be preached. [...]
[Sapientiae Christianae, #15, my emphasis.]

Fourth, the faithful must keep unity with the Pope and the Bishops, and especially, the Pope and the Bishops must keep unity with Jesus Christ:

The faithful would not, however, so completely and advantageously satisfy these duties as is fitting they should, were they to enter the field as isolated champions of the faith. Jesus Christ, indeed, has clearly intimated that the hostility and hatred of men, which He first and foremost experienced, would be shown in like degree toward the work founded by Him, so that many would be barred from profiting by the salvation for which all are indebted to His loving kindness. Wherefore, He willed not only to train disciples in His doctrine, but to unite them into one society, and closely conjoin them in one body, "which is the Church," [Col 1:24]. whereof He [Jesus Christ] would be the head. The life of Jesus Christ pervades, therefore, the entire framework of this body, cherishes and nourishes its every member, uniting each with each, and making all work together to the same end, albeit the action of each be not the same [cf. Rm 12:4-5]. Hence it follows that not only is the Church a perfect society far excelling every other, but it is enjoined by her Founder that for the salvation of mankind She [the Catholic Church] is to contend "as an army drawn up in battle array."
[Sapientiae Christianae, #17, my emphasis.]

5) Conclusion

Who broke unity with whom? Am I the one not united to my Bishop, or is it my Bishop who is not united to Jesus Christ?

I'm not hiding. Cardinal Lacroix knows where to find me. I have my revolver. I have my cartridges.

The only way to find out who's right.
[Source]

| Home >> Lost Sermons

| Accueil >> Sermons perdus

Le Cardinal Lacroix: Desperado protestant?

Le Cardinal Gérald-Cyprien Lacroix.
Le Cardinal Gérald-Cyprien Lacroix.
[Source]

1) Introduction

L'actuel évêque du diocèse de Québec, le Cardinal Gérald-Cyprien Lacroix, est-il un desperado protestant? L'homme qui a la responsabilité de protéger et promouvoir le catholicisme est-il devenu un hors-la-loi qui interdit et qui étouffe le catholicisme?

2) Le catholicisme interdit dans les églises catholiques?

Pour distribuer des documents dans une église catholique, il faut une permission de l'évêque du lieu (l'Imprimatur). J'ai demandé cette permission pour la circulaire Aimons les musulmans, haïssons l'islam! Le Cardinal Lacroix a refusé.

Comme le Cardinal Lacroix est Primat de l'Église catholique au Canada (le diocèse de Québec est le premier diocèse du pays), sa décision a un effet domino sur tous les autres diocèses. Déjà l'évêque de Chicoutimi et celui d'Ottawa ont à leur tour refusé, parce que l'évêque de Québec a refusé.

Conséquence: les Rouleaux d'Amour sont maintenant interdits dans tout le Canada, même s'ils contiennent seulement des enseignements officiels de l'Église catholique!

3) La cause la plus probable de l'effondrement d'une institution

Petite anecdote: je visitais une ferme à vendre dans la Beauce. C'était un très grand terrain, avec de beaux champs, une montagne à l'arrière, une belle maison, une grande étable pour les vaches laitières, etc. Apparemment, le père avait légué cette ferme, à la seule condition que ses fils lui fournissent le bois de chauffage au début de chaque hiver. C'est tout. Le grand-père et le père avaient travaillé toute leur vie pour bâtir ce bel héritage. Combien de dures journées sous le soleil accablant, à labourer la terre, à s'occuper des vaches, à planter des semences, à faucher le foin, à réparer les bâtiments, à payer l'hypothèque, etc. Deux générations de souffrances et de sacrifices, et le père donnait tout ça, en échange de quelques cordes de bois par année, jusqu'à sa mort.

Deux ans plus tard, les fils étaient forcés de tout vendre, et vite. Ils étaient tombé dans la drogue, l'alcool et les prostitués. Ils ont tout flambé en l'espace de deux ans. Deux générations de souffrances et de sacrifices, gaspillées en deux ans d'égoïsme et de péché.

Ainsi va la vie. Nous savons tous d'expérience que la corruption des chefs («leaders» en anglais) est la manière la plus rapide et efficace de détruire une institution.

Pourquoi l'Église catholique au Québec est-elle passé si rapidement d'une institution grosse, riche et puissante, à une institution petite, pauvre et faible? Radio-Canada et les autres sources de propagande Gauchiste ne cessent de répéter que l'Église s'est effondrée au Québec parce que «le Peuple Québécois a évolué».

Vraiment? Le «Peuple Québécois a «évolué»»? Je n'avais pas remarqué, en voyant tous ces jeunes blasphémateurs, dénués d'instinct maternel et paternel, incapables de se gouverner, de se reproduire, prêts à croire à tout sauf le gros bon sens, etc.

C'est rigolo, mais les mêmes gens qui ne cessent de nous répéter que «le Peuple Québécois a évolué», sont aussi ceux qui ne veulent jamais faire enquête sur les chefs catholiques. Je n'ai jamais entendu parler d'un journaliste de Radio-Canada ou d'un professeur d'université qui avait décidé de comparer le comportement des évêques «catholiques» avec les enseignements officiels de l'Église. Pourtant, c'est si facile... C'est comme s'ils voulaient protéger ceux qui sont en train de les aider à détruire le catholicisme...

4) Qu'est-ce que le Magistère nous dit de faire?

Que devons-nous faire?

Primo, il faut se battre:

Reculer devant l'ennemi et garder le silence, lorsque de toutes parts s'élèvent de telles clameurs contre la vérité, c'est le fait d'un homme sans caractère, ou qui doute de la vérité de sa croyance. Dans les deux cas, une telle conduite est honteuse et elle fait injure à Dieu; elle est incompatible avec le salut de chacun et avec le salut de tous; elle n'est avantageuse qu'aux seuls ennemis de la foi; car rien n'enhardit autant l'audace des méchants que la faiblesse des bons.
[Sapientiae Christianae, No 20, nos gras.]

Secundo, il faut avoir confiance, car Dieu ne nous demande pas de gros miracles difficiles:

D'ailleurs, la lâcheté des chrétiens mérite d'autant plus d'être blâmée, que souvent il faudrait bien peu de chose pour réduire à néant les accusations injustes et réfuter les opinions erronées; et, si l'on voulait s'imposer un plus sérieux labeur, on serait toujours assuré d'en avoir raison. Après tout, il n'est personne qui ne puisse déployer cette force d'âme où réside la propre vertu des chrétiens; elle suffit souvent à déconcerter les adversaires et à rompre leurs desseins. De plus, les chrétiens sont nés pour le combat. Or, plus la lutte est ardente, plus, avec l'aide de Dieu, il faut compter sur la victoire : «Ayez confiance, j'ai vaincu le monde» [Jn 16:33]. Il n'y a point à objecter ici que Jésus-Christ, protecteur et vengeur de l'Eglise, n'a pas besoin de l'assistance des hommes. Ce n'est point parce que le pouvoir lui fait défaut, c'est à cause de sa grande bonté qu'il veut nous assigner une certaine part d'efforts et de mérites personnels, lorsqu'il s'agit de nous approprier et de nous appliquer les fruits du salut procuré par sa grâce.
[Sapientiae Christianae, No 21, nos gras.]

Tertio, la doctrine chrétienne se défend d'elle-même, alors il suffit de la diffuser:

Les premières applications de ce devoir consistent à professer ouvertement et avec courage la doctrine catholique, et à la propager autant que chacun le peut faire. En effet, on l'a dit souvent et avec beaucoup de vérité, rien n'est plus préjudiciable à la sagesse chrétienne que de n'être pas connue. Mise en lumière, elle [la doctrine catholique] a par elle-même assez de force pour triompher de l'erreur. Dès qu'elle est saisie par une âme simple et libre de préjugés, elle a aussitôt pour elle l'assentiment de la saine raison. Assurément, la foi, comme vertu, est un don précieux de la grâce et de la bonté divine; toutefois, les objets auxquels la foi doit s'appliquer ne peuvent guère être connus que par la prédication: «Comment croiront-ils à celui qu'ils n'ont pas entendu? Comment entendront-ils si personne ne leur prêche? [...] La foi vient donc de l'audition, et l'audition par la prédication de la parole du Christ» [Rm 10:14-17]. Or, puisque la foi est indispensable au salut, il s'ensuit nécessairement que la parole du Christ doit être prêchée. [...]
[Sapientiae Christianae, No 22, nos gras.]

Quarto, les fidèles doivent garder l'unité avec le Pape et les évêques, et surtout, le Pape et les évêques doivent garder l'unité avec Jésus-Christ:

Les fidèles ne satisferaient pas complètement et d'une manière utile à ces devoirs, s'ils descendaient isolément sur le champ de bataille. Jésus-Christ a nettement annoncé que l'opposition haineuse faite par les hommes à sa personne se perpétuerait contre son oeuvre, de façon à empêcher un grand nombre d'âmes de profiter du salut dont nous sommes redevables à sa grâce. C'est pour cela qu'il a voulu non seulement former les disciples de sa doctrine, mais les réunir en société et faire d'eux et de leur harmonieux assemblage un seul corps «qui est l'Église» [Col 1:24]. et dont Il [Jésus-Christ] serait le Chef. La vie de Jésus-Christ pénètre donc tout l'organisme de ce corps, entretient et nourrit chacun de ses membres, les unit entre eux et les fait tous conspirer à une même fin, bien qu'ils n'aient pas à remplir tous les mêmes fonctions [cf. Rm 12:4-5]. Il suit de là que l'Eglise, société parfaite, très supérieure à toute autre société, a reçu de son auteur le mandat de combattre pour le salut du genre humain comme une armée rangée en bataille.
[Sapientiae Christianae, No 24, nos gras.]

5) Conclusion

Qui a brisé l'unité avec qui? Est-ce moi qui n'est pas uni à mon évêque, ou mon évêque qui n'est pas uni à Jésus-Christ?

Je ne me cache pas. Le Cardinal Lacroix sait où me trouver. J'ai mon révolver. J'ai mes cartouches.

Une seule manière de savoir qui a raison.
[Source]

| Accueil >> Sermons perdus