| Home >> Lost Sermons

The Promotion Of The Culture Of Death By The "Catholic" Clergy

Architects of the Culture of Death
(Source: [ 47 ])

I claim some members of the Catholic clergy contribute to the dissemination of the Culture of Death. All members of our society, whether Catholic or not, should be concerned with this harmful influence, since it threatens our very existence. Here are some ways used by bad members of the Catholic clergy to promote the Culture of Death:

1) Support given to pro-abortion politicians. Many politicians in the USA and Canada are openly pro-abortion, while claiming to be Catholics. There are numerous Bishops who encourage them, at the very least by their complacent inaction.

2) Promotion of the abortive mentality thanks to the contraceptive pill. Officially, the Catholic Church condemns contraception, but practically speaking, many members of Her clergy promote it, often in an underhanded way.

3) Commoditization of pornography. Have you ever heard a Priest giving a "fire and brimstone" sermon against pornography? Neither have I. Anyway, many members of the clergy reject the very notions of sin, Last Judgment and Hell, so condemning anything whatsoever no longer makes sense!

4) The abusive treatment of marriage. These days, anybody can get married in a "Catholic" church. You live with your concubine? You take the pill? You reject the idea that marriage implies indissolubility and exclusivity? No problem! A "good" Priest will give you a nice wedding ceremony, and the bride will be dressed all in white! What? You've changed your mind? No problem again! The diocesan tribunals will grant you a "marriage annulment" (which, strictly speaking, doesn't even exist in the Catholic religion.) Everybody "in the know" is aware that these "annulments" are just divorces in disguise.

5) Sodomy. The current sexual scandal in the Church in the USA is almost always presented as a problem of pedophilia by anti-Catholic journalists. Nevertheless, the only currently available statistics [ 48 ] show that almost 80% of the cases involve a member of the clergy and a post-pubescent teenage male (strictly speaking, cases of pedophilia are normally biased toward pre-pubescent girls). I can't wait for somebody to publish some sort of law report of the ongoing litigation in the USA, with the description of acts committed by the Priests, and the manoeuvres made by their Bishops to reassign them to other Parishes, and confound the police investigators. And I'm not even talking about the list of Dioceses that went bankrupt because of the phenomenal amounts of money that were doled out by some corrupt Bishops, to buy the victims' silence.

6) The Dictatorship of Relativism. When I was a Philosophy student, some of the most intellectually corrupt courses were given by members of the clergy! When I was reading Veritatis Splendor, in the places where Pope John Paul II describes some perverse moral theories, I kept telling myself: "But that is Martin Blais' course at Laval University in Quebec City, or the one given by Jean-Marie Tillard at the Dominican College in Ottawa!"

7) Sexual perversion courses. I find it very sad that nobody (as far as I know) has done a serious study on the "Sex Ed" courses that were given in the schools over the past few decades. When I reflect upon the awful stuff I was taught in Primary and Secondary school (always in supposedly "Catholic" schools), I feel like throwing up.

Etc., etc. (See also Ontario Catholic Bishops To Be Scolded By Pope? Some Hope So by Steve Jalsevac and Hilary White)

Should we be surprised that, in Canada at least, the Province where the Culture of Death is the most widespread happens to be the one where the so-called "Catholic" clergy has the most means to transmit its deadly poison?

| Home >> Lost Sermons

| Accueil >> Sermons perdus

La promotion de la Culture de la mort par le clergé «catholique»

Les architectes de la culture de la mort.
[Source: Les Architectes de la Culture de la Mort, Donald DeMarco, Benjamin Wiker, Ignatius Press.]

Je prétends que certains membres du clergé catholique contribuent à diffuser la Culture de la mort. Tous les membres de notre société, qu'ils soient ou non catholiques, devraient s'inquiéter de cette influence néfaste, car elle menace notre existence même. Voici quelques moyens utilisés par certains mauvais membres du clergé catholique pour faire la promotion de la Culture de la mort:

1) Soutien accordé aux politiciens pro-avortement. De nombreux politiciens aux USA et au Canada sont ouvertement pro-avortement, tout en se prétendant catholiques. Nombreux sont les évêques qui les encouragent, au moins par leur complaisante inaction.

2) Promotion de la mentalité abortive grâce à la pilule contraceptive. Officiellement, l'Église catholique condamne la contraception, mais en pratique, nombreux sont les membres de son clergé qui en font la promotion, souvent de manière sournoise.

3) La banalisation de la pornographie. Avez-vous déjà entendu un prêtre faire un sermon enflammé contre la pornographie? Moi non plus. De toute manière, nombreux sont les membres du clergé qui rejettent l'existence même du péché, du Jugement dernier et de l'Enfer, alors condamner quoi que ce soit n'a plus de sens!

4) Le mépris du mariage. De nos jours, n'importe qui peut se marier dans une église «catholique». Vous vivez en concubinage? Vous prenez la pilule? Vous rejetez l'idée que le mariage implique indissolubilité et exclusivité? Pas problème! Un «bon» curé va vous faire un beau mariage, et la mariée sera tout en blanc! Vous avez changé d'idée? Pas problème non plus! Les tribunaux diocésains vont vous accorder une «annulation de mariage» (ce qui, strictement parlant, n'existe même pas dans la religion catholique). C'est un secret de Polichinelle que ces «annulations» ne sont qu'un divorce déguisé.

5) La sodomie. L'actuel scandale sexuel dans l'Église aux USA est presque toujours présenté comme un cas de pédophilie par les journalistes anti-catholiques. Par contre, les seules statistiques actuellement disponibles [John Jay Study] indiquent que près de 80% des cas sont entre un membre du clergé et un adolescent mâle post-pubescent (strictement parlant, les cas de pédophilie impliquent normalement plutôt des filles pré-pubescentes). J'ai hâte que quelqu'un publie un recueil des procédures judiciaires aux USA, avec la description des gestes posés par les prêtres, et des manoeuvres de leurs évêques pour les réassigner à d'autres paroisses, et pour déjouer les efforts des policiers. Sans compter la liste des diocèses qui ont fait faillite à cause des sommes d'argent faramineuses déboursées par certains évêques corrompus, pour acheter le silence des victimes.

6) La «Dictature du relativisme». Quand j'étudiais en philosophie, certains des cours les plus dévoyés intellectuellement étaient donnés par des membres du clergé! En lisant Veritatis Splendor, aux endroits où le Pape Jean-Paul II décrit certaines théories morales perverses, je me disais: «Mais c'est le cours de Martin Blais à l'université Laval à Québec, ou celui du Père Jean-Marie Tillard au Collège Dominicain d'Ottawa!»

7) Les cours de perversion sexuelle. Je trouve très dommage que personne (à ma connaissance) ait fait une étude sérieuse sur les cours «d'éducation sexuelle» qui ont été donnés dans les écoles depuis quelques décennies. Lorsque je repense aux saloperies qu'on m'a enseignées à l'école primaire et secondaire (toujours dans des écoles pourtant supposément «catholiques»), j'ai envie de vomir.

Etc., etc. (Voir aussi Les évêques ontariens seront-ils disputés par le Pape? Certains l'espèrent par Steve Jalsevac et Hilary White)

Est-il surprenant que, au Canada du moins, la Province où la Culture de la mort est la plus répandue est précisément celle où le clergé, soi-disant «catholique», a le plus de moyens pour transmettre son poison mortel?

| Accueil >> Sermons perdus