| Home >> Lost Sermons

What is The "Social Kingship" Of Christ?

Christ The King.

1) Introduction

Should we mix Politics and Religion? If so, how? If not, why?

When we ask such questions to old-fashioned Catholics, they'll often answer by talking about the "Social Kingship" of Christ, perhaps while they are muttering imprecations about Vatican II and reminiscing about "the good old days of Garcia Moreno". So what is this "Social Kingship" of Christ, and is it still relevant in today's political affairs? Here's what little I've understood so far.

2) God or the Devil

The basic idea behind the "Social Kingship" of Christ is extremely easy to understand: God or the Devil. We either accept God and submit ourselves to His authority, or we revolt and say "Non serviam!" like Satan. Either we bend our knee before Jesus our Lord [Ph 2:10], or we drink one of the many flavors of the Kool-Aid of Atheism.

Just like converting to Christ will have many positive influences on our life, rejecting Christ will also have many negative effects. Becoming a Christian (really Christian, a serious conversion) will cause for example:

- Health effects: avoid getting a tatoo, stop drinking, stop taking drugs, etc.;
- Financial effects: stop stealing, stop spending more than you earn, get a job, etc.;
- Interpersonal effects: stop beating your wife, stop telling lies, etc.;
- Psychological effets: "Hey, maybe I'm not always right! Maybe I did something wrong! Maybe I should make amends!", etc.;
- Political effects: voting against laws that encourage parents to kill their children, and children to kill their parents (abortion and euthanasia), asking politicians to protect our children against pornographic TV shows and other harmful influences, organizing parents to set up good Catholic schools, voting for political parties that do not promote any of the many flavors of Atheism, etc.

So in a way, the "Social Kingship" of Christ is just a shorthand way of referring to all the good effects of Christianity on Politics, by mentioning the cause of all these good effects (rejecting the kingship of all false gods).

3) What are typical objections to the Kingship of Christ?

Atheists have a whole slew of objections to the Social Kingship of Christ in Politics, which are adaptations of the bad old Slander soup. To take a Forestry metaphor, you could classify these objections as targeting either the leaves, the trunk, the forest or the squirrels:

3.1) The leaves. This category of objections targets specific details of Catholic teachings (i.e. the "leaves of the tree"). For example, in the Province of Quebec, many voters are also sexual perverts. So if you want them to attack the Social Kingship of Christ, just mention the teachings of the Church on abortion, sodomy, the pill, pre-marital sex, etc.

3.2) The trunk. Instead of attacking the leaves, you can go straight for the trunk of the tree, in this case God Himself. This attack on God can itself take several forms, like trying to hide or obfuscate Atheism, or finding some politically-correct replacement idol, or attacking the possibility, necessity or procedure to think rationally about God, etc.

3.3) The forest. Beyond the "leaves" and the "trunk" of the Social Kingship of Christ, attacks can revolve around "the forest", i.e. the coexistence with other "trees", like Islam, Judaism, Buddhism, etc. These attacks usually simultaneously hide the goodness of Christianity and the evil of other religions (which includes the evil of pseudo-catholicism), while putting all religions in the same bag, declaring they are all irrational, and requiring equal treatment for them all, etc.

3.4) The squirrels. Let's assume, for the sake of my metaphor, that the purpose of a tree is so squirrels can live happily ever after in it. You would think that no "Catholic squirrels" have objections against the "Social Kingship" tree, but unfortunately many have cheek pouches full of them.

4) Deep down inside, how does this "Social Kingship" thing work?

Back in the old days, you could completely understand a gasoline engine without knowing anything about computers. You could learn about the four cycles of an internal combustion engine, totally dismantle an engine, mentally follow air molecules as they passed through the air filter, got sucked into the carburator where they got mixed with vaporized gasoline, then entered the cylinder while the intake valve was being kept open by the camshaft, etc.

These days, many cars have not one, but a network of computers that manage the engine, the anti-pollution system, the ABS braking, even changing gears! In order to completely understand a car (and fix any problem it might have), you have to know more than mechanical stuff, you need to know computers.

It's similar with politics. If men were purely biological beings, politics would have no connection to religion. But by his very nature, man has a supernatural destiny, and since the objective of Politics is to help man reach his end, then you cannot do good politics if you just know biology. What you are dealing with is much more complicated than that. (Despite what the Atheists say.)

Thonnard summarizes it thus, in four dense paragraphs:

1139) 3. - Church and State. From a purely philosophical point of view, the common good pursued by the State must be the immediate preparation to the only legitimate destiny of man which is the glory of God, fully proclaimed by love and contemplation in the other life: if its immediate goal is temporal, it therefore has an eternal complement; and the best part of this common good is religious and moral. Civil society, on this natural plane, should therefore have a religion, and not only ensure its personal practice by the citizen, but render to God a public and social worship.

But the fact of revelation has changed these conclusions. Now, by the explicit will of God, brought to earth by Christ, it is a special visible religious society: the Catholic Church, which is responsible for preparing men for their eternal destiny, because it is supernatural. The Church is therefore also a perfect and sovereign society, and reserves for Herself, in the field of culture, all that concerns the moral and religious order, including education and instruction, at least for everything that touches on religious truth and moral law.

Undoubtedly, this new fact will "remove the crown" of civil society by giving to another the most noble part of its ideal. But this new fact doesn't undercut the sovereignty of civil society. The Church and the State are perfect societies, each in their kind. To the first belongs, in the common good of humanity, all that is divine, sacred, supernatural: the moral and religious life, which is eternal life begun here below by grace. To the second belongs everything that is temporal, profane, natural, technical or scientific: the purely human cultural, artistic and literary life, and the political life for which all perfection is achieved here below.

But members of both societies are the same; and so there will be, besides the proper and independent domains, many mixed issues where agreement is necessary. Since every society is defined by its end and the end of the Church is superior to that of the State, it is usually the latter that must comply and provide services to the spiritual society to help Her realize Her goal, which is basically the same as its own goal: the whole development of the human person. By this spontaneous subordination, which fully respects its temporal sovereignty, the State, far from being disminished, will on the contrary find for itself a powerful help to realize more perfectly its own ideal.
[Source]

5) What does the Magisterium teach about the Social Kingship of Christ?

A few quotes:

Condemned error: "The Church ought to be separated from the State, and the State from the Church."
Syllabus of errors, #55.

It is not difficult to determine what would be the form and character of the State were it governed according to the principles of Christian philosophy. Man's natural instinct moves him to live in civil society, for he cannot, if dwelling apart, provide himself with the necessary requirements of life, nor procure the means of developing his mental and moral faculties. Hence, it is divinely ordained that he should lead his life -- be it family, or civil -- with his fellow men, amongst whom alone his several wants can be adequately supplied.

But, as no society can hold together unless some one be over all, directing all to strive earnestly for the common good, every body politic must have a ruling authority, and this authority, no less than society itself, has its source in nature, and has, consequently, God for its Author. Hence, it follows that all public power must proceed from God. For God alone is the true and supreme Lord of the world. Everything, without exception, must be subject to Him, and must serve him, so that whosoever holds the right to govern holds it from one sole and single source, namely, God, the sovereign Ruler of all. "There is no power but from God." [Rm 13:1]
Immortale Dei, #3.

[...] the State, constituted as it is, is clearly bound to act up to the manifold and weighty duties linking it to God, by the public profession of religion. [...] it is a public crime to act as though there were no God. So, too, is it a sin for the State not to have care for religion as a something beyond its scope, or as of no practical benefit; or out of many forms of religion to adopt that one which chimes in with the fancy; for we are bound absolutely to worship God in that way which He has shown to be His will. All who rule, therefore, would hold in honour the holy name of God, and one of their chief duties must be to favour religion, to protect it, to shield it under the credit and sanction of the laws, and neither to organize nor enact any measure that may compromise its safety.
Immortale Dei, #6.

Now, it cannot be difficult to find out which is the true religion, if only it be sought with an earnest and unbiased mind; for proofs are abundant and striking. We have, for example, the fulfilment of prophecies, miracles in great numbers, the rapid spread of the Faith in the midst of enemies and in face of overwhelming obstacles, the witness of the martyrs, and the like. From all these it is evident that the only true religion is the one established by Jesus Christ Himself, and which He committed to His Church to protect and to propagate.
Immortale Dei, #7.

There must, accordingly, exist between these two powers [the Church and the State] a certain orderly connection, which may be compared to the union of the soul and body in man.
Immortale Dei, #14.

To hold, therefore, that there is no difference in matters of religion between forms that are unlike each other, and even contrary to each other, most clearly leads in the end to the rejection of all religion in both theory and practice. And this is the same thing as atheism, however it may differ from it in name.
Immortale Dei, #31.

[This doctrine] must be held with a firm grasp of mind, and, so often as occasion requires, must be openly professed.
Immortale Dei, #41.

Furthermore, it is in general fitting and salutary that Catholics should extend their efforts beyond this restricted sphere, and give their attention to national politics.
Immortale Dei, #44.

That the State must be separated from the Church is a thesis absolutely false, a most pernicious error. [...] But as the present order of things is temporary and subordinated to the conquest of man's supreme and absolute welfare, it follows that the civil power must not only place no obstacle in the way of this conquest, but must aid us in effecting it.
Vehementer Nos, #3.

Nations will be reminded by the annual celebration of this feast [of Christ The King] that not only private individuals but also rulers and princes are bound to give public honor and obedience to Christ. It will call to their minds the thought of the last judgment, wherein Christ, who has been cast out of public life, despised, neglected and ignored, will most severely avenge these insults; for his kingly dignity demands that the State should take account of the commandments of God and of Christian principles, both in making laws and in administering justice, and also in providing for the young a sound moral education.
Quas Primas, #32.

Some argue that since Vatican II, this has changed. Except their claim is based on a Vatican II document which clearly says:

[the Council] leaves intact the traditional Catholic teaching on the moral duty of individuals and societies towards the true religion and the one Church of Christ.
Dignitatis Humanae, #1.

The Catechism of the Catholic Church repeats that quote [CCC, #2105], but it too without giving any details. In other words, after Vatican II the doctrine on the Social Kingship of Christ is officially unchanged, but in practice it's kept under wraps (sins of omission, again...).

6) Conclusion: Either way, I'm screwed

Is it fun to disseminate the Church's doctrine on the Social Kingship of Christ? No. You are either ignored, ridiculed or attacked, including by a large part of the "catholic" clergy (including these sad days by the Clown-in-Chief himself).

But if you don't, it get's worse. As the famous Cardinal Pie states: "He [God] will reign; and if He does not reign by the benefits inseparable from His presence, He will reign by calamities inseparable from His absence." In other words: "without the Creator, the creature vanishes" [CCC, #308].

To the uninitiated, this might seem like "mumbo-jumbo", like some witch threatening you with "a curse" if you don't do what he wants. But it's more like a competent medical doctor who predicts disaster to an obese man who smokes three packs of cigarettes per day and never moves out of his TV couch except to get another beer from the fridge. Studying the nature of man and societies will allow you to see the inevitable consequences of rejecting Christ the King (i.e. Atheism), on the economy, national security, democracy, the environment, science, human rights, abortion rates, suicide rates, divorce rates, etc.

| Home >> Lost Sermons

| Accueil >> Sermons perdus

Qu'est-ce que la «Royauté sociale» du Christ?

Christ-Roi.

1) Introduction

Devrait-on mélanger la Politique et la Religion? Si oui, comment? Si non, pourquoi?

Lorsqu'on pose ce genre de questions aux «vieux de la vieille catholique», ils répondent souvent en parlant de la «Royauté sociale» du Christ, peut-être pendant qu'ils murmurent des imprécations à propos de Vatican II et qu'ils se remémorent le «bon vieux temps de Garcia Moreno». Quelle est donc cette «Royauté sociale» du Christ, et est-ce encore pertinent pour les affaires politiques d'aujourd'hui? Voici le peu que j'en ai compris.

2) Dieu ou le Diable

L'idée sous-jacente à la «Royauté sociale» du Christ est extrêmement facile à comprendre: Dieu ou le Diable. Soit que nous acceptons Dieu et que nous nous soumettons à son autorité, ou nous nous révoltons et nous disons «Non serviam!» comme Satan. Soit que nous plions le genou devant Jésus notre Seigneur [Ph 2:10], ou nous buvons une des nombreuses saveurs du Kool-Aid de l'athéisme.

Tout comme la conversion au Christ aura beaucoup d'influences positives sur notre vie, rejeter le Christ aura également de nombreux effets négatifs. Devenir chrétien (vraiment chrétien, une conversion sérieuse) provoquera par exemple:

- des effets sur la santé: éviter de se faire tatouer, arrêter de boire, arrêter de se droguer, etc.;
- des effets financiers: cesser de voler, arrêter de dépenser plus que ce qu'on gagne, obtenir un emploi, etc.;
- des effets interpersonnels: cesser de battre sa femme, cesser de raconter des mensonges, etc.;
- des effets psychologiques: «Ouille, peut-être je n'ai pas toujours raison! Peut-être que j'ai mal agi! Peut-être que je devrais réparer le tort que j'ai fait!», etc.;
- des effets politiques: voter contre les lois qui encouragent les parents à tuer leurs enfants, et les enfants à tuer leurs parents (l'avortement et l'euthanasie), demander à nos politiciens de protéger nos enfants contre les émissions de télévision pornographiques et autres influences nuisibles, organiser les parents pour mettre en place de bonnes écoles catholiques, voter pour les partis politiques qui ne favorisent pas l'une des nombreuses saveurs de athéisme, etc.

D'une certaine manière, la «Royauté sociale» du Christ n'est qu'une façon abrégée de se référer à tous les bons effets du christianisme sur la politique, en mentionnant la cause de tous ces bons effets (rejeter la royauté de tous les faux dieux).

3) Quelles sont les objections typiques à la Royauté du Christ?

Les athées ont toute une panoplie d'objections à la Royauté sociale du Christ en politique, qui sont des adaptations de la mauvaise vieille soupe aux ragots. Pour prendre une métaphore forestière, vous pourriez classifier ces objections comme ciblant soit les feuilles, soit le tronc, soit la forêt ou soit les écureuils:

3.1) Les feuilles. Cette catégorie d'objections vise les détails spécifiques de l'enseignement catholique (à savoir les «feuilles de l'arbre»). Par exemple, dans la province de Québec, de nombreux électeurs sont aussi des pervers sexuels. Donc, si vous voulez qu'ils attaquent la Royauté sociale du Christ, il suffit de mentionner les enseignements de l'Église sur l'avortement, la sodomie, la pilule, le sexe avant le mariage, etc.

3.2) Le tronc. Au lieu d'attaquer les feuilles, vous pouvez viser directement le tronc de l'arbre, dans ce cas, Dieu lui-même. Cette attaque contre Dieu peut prendre plusieurs formes, comme essayer de cacher ou d'obscurcir l'athéisme, ou de trouver une idole de remplacement politiquement correct, ou d'attaquer la possibilité, la nécessité ou la bonne approche pour penser rationnellement au sujet de Dieu, etc.

3.3) La forêt. Au-delà des «feuilles» et du «tronc» de la Royauté sociale du Christ, les attaques peuvent tourner autour de «la forêt», à savoir la coexistence avec d'autres «arbres», comme l'islam, le judaïsme, le bouddhisme, etc. Habituellement, ces attaques cachent simultanément la bonté du christianisme et le mal des autres religions (ce qui inclut le mal du pseudo-catholicisme), tout en mettant toutes les religions dans le même panier, en déclarant qu'elles sont toutes irrationnelles, et en exigeant leur égalité de traitement, etc.

3.4) Les écureuils. Supposons, pour le bien de ma métaphore, que le but d'un arbre était que les écureuils puissent y vivre heureux pour toujours. On pourrait penser qu'aucun «écureuil catholique» n'aurait d'objections contre l'arbre de la «Royauté sociale», mais malheureusement plusieurs d'entre eux en ont les bajoues pleines.

4) Au fond, comment fonctionne cette histoire de «Royauté sociale»?

Dans le bon vieux temps, vous pouviez comprendre complètement un moteur à essence sans savoir quoi que ce soit sur les ordinateurs. Vous pouviez en apprendre davantage sur les quatre cycles d'un moteur à combustion interne, démanteler totalement un moteur, mentalement suivre les molécules d'air qui passent à travers le filtre à air, se font aspirer dans le carburateur où ils sont mélangés avec de l'essence vaporisée, puis entrent dans le cylindre pendant que la soupape d'admission est maintenue ouverte par l'arbre à cames, etc.

De nos jours, plusieurs voitures n'ont pas un, mais tout un réseau d'ordinateurs qui gèrent le moteur, le système anti-pollution, le freinage ABS, même les changements de vitesse! Pour comprendre complètement une voiture (et corriger tout problème qu'elle pourrait avoir), vous devez en savoir plus que des trucs purement mécaniques, vous devez connaître les ordinateurs.

C'est un peu la même chose en politique. Si les hommes étaient des êtres purement biologiques, la politique n'aurait aucun lien avec la religion. Mais de par sa nature même, l'homme a un destin surnaturel, et puisque l'objectif de la politique est d'aider l'homme à atteindre son but, alors vous ne pouvez pas faire de la bonne politique si vous connaissez seulement la biologie. Vous avez affaire avec quelque chose de beaucoup plus compliqué que cela. (Malgré ce qu'en disent les athées.)

Thonnard résume ainsi, en quatre paragraphes denses:

§1139) 3. - Église et État. Au point de vue de la pure philosophie, le bien commun poursuivi par l'État doit être la disposition immédiate à la seule destinée légitime de l'homme qui est la gloire de Dieu, pleinement proclamée par l'amour et la contemplation dans l'autre vie: si son but immédiat est temporel, il a donc un complément éternel; et la meilleure part de ce bien commun est d'ordre religieux et moral. La société civile, sur ce plan naturel, devrait donc avoir une religion, et non seulement en garantir la pratique personnelle au citoyen, mais rendre à Dieu un culte public et social.

Mais le fait de la Révélation a modifié ces conclusions. Désormais, par la volonté explicite de Dieu, apportée sur terre par le Christ, c'est une société religieuse spéciale visible: l'Église catholique, qui est chargée de préparer les hommes à leur destinée éternelle, parce que celle-ci est surnaturelle. L'Église est donc elle aussi une société parfaite et souveraine, et elle se réserve dans le domaine de la culture, tout ce qui regarde l'ordre moral et religieux, y compris l'éducation et l'instruction, du moins pour tout ce qui touche à la vérité religieuse et à la loi morale.

Incontestablement, ce fait nouveau découronnera la société civile en confiant à un autre la part la plus noble de son idéal. Mais ce fait nouveau ne dépouille pas la société civile de sa souveraineté. L'Église et l'État sont des sociétés parfaites, chacune en leur genre. À la première revient dans le bien commun de l'humanité, tout ce qui est divin, sacré, surnaturel: la vie morale et religieuse, qui est la vie éternelle commencée dès ici-bas par la grâce. À la seconde revient tout ce qui est temporel, profane, naturel, technique ou scientifique: la vie culturelle purement humaine, artistique et littéraire, et la vie politique dont toute la perfection se réalise ici-bas.

Mais les membres des deux sociétés sont les mêmes; et il y aura donc, outre les domaines propres et indépendants, de nombreuses questions mixtes où l'entente sera nécessaire. Puisque toute société se définit par sa fin et que la fin de l'Église est supérieure à celle de l'État, c'est normalement ce dernier qui doit se soumettre et offrir ses services à la société spirituelle pour l'aider à réaliser son but, qui est au fond le même que son propre but: l'épanouissement plénier de la personne humaine. Par cette subordination spontanée, qui respecte pleinement sa souveraineté temporelle, l'État, loin de se diminuer, trouvera au contraire lui-même un puissant secours pour réaliser plus parfaitement son propre idéal.
[Source]

5) Qu'est-ce que le Magistère enseigne à propos de la Royauté sociale du Christ?

Quelques citations:

Erreur condamnée: «L'Église devrait être séparée de l'État, et l'État de l'Église.»
Syllabus des erreurs, No. 55.

Il n'est pas bien difficile d'établir quel aspect et quelle forme aura la société si la philosophie chrétienne gouverne la chose publique. L'homme est né pour vivre en société, car, ne pouvant dans l'isolement, ni se procurer ce qui est nécessaire et utile à la vie, ni acquérir la perfection de l'esprit et du coeur, la Providence l'a fait pour s'unir à ses semblables, en une société tant domestique que civile, seule capable de fournir ce qu'il faut à la perfection de l'existence.

Mais, comme nulle société ne saurait exister sans un chef suprême et qu'elle imprime à chacun une même impulsion efficace vers un but commun, il en résulte qu'une autorité est nécessaire aux hommes constitués en société pour les régir; autorité qui, aussi bien que la société, procède de la nature, et par suite a Dieu pour auteur. Il en résulte encore que le pouvoir public ne peut venir que de Dieu. Dieu seul, en effet, est le vrai et souverain Maître des choses; toutes, quelles qu'elles soient, doivent nécessairement lui être soumises et lui obéir ; de telle sorte que quiconque a le droit de commander ne tient ce droit que de Dieu, chef suprême de tous. «Tout pouvoir vient de Dieu» [Rm 13:1].
Immortale Dei, No. 3.

La société politique étant fondée sur ces principes, il est évident qu'elle doit sans faillir accomplir par un culte public les nombreux et importants devoirs qui l'unissent à Dieu. [...] les sociétés politiques ne peuvent sans crime se conduire comme si Dieu n'existait en aucune manière, ou se passer de la religion comme étrangère et inutile, ou en admettre une indifféremment selon leur bon plaisir. En honorant la Divinité, elles doivent suivre strictement les règles et le mode suivant lesquels Dieu lui-même a déclaré vouloir être honoré. Les chefs d'Etat doivent donc tenir pour saint le nom de Dieu et mettre au nombre de leurs principaux devoirs celui de favoriser la religion, de la protéger de leur bienveillance, de la couvrir de l'autorité tutélaire des lois, et ne rien statuer ou décider qui soit contraire à son intégrité.
Immortale Dei, No. 6.

Quant à décider quelle religion est la vraie, cela n'est pas difficile à quiconque voudra en juger avec prudence et sincérité. En effet, des preuves très nombreuses et éclatantes, la vérité des prophéties, la multitude des miracles, la prodigieuse célérité de la propagation de la Foi, même parmi ses ennemis et en dépit des plus grands obstacles, le témoignage des martyrs et d'autres arguments semblables prouvent clairement que la seule vraie religion est celle que Jésus-Christ a instituée Lui-même et qu'Il a donné mission à Son Église de garder et de propager.
Immortale Dei, No. 7.

Il est donc nécessaire qu'il y ait entre les deux puissances [l'Église et l'État] un système de rapports bien ordonné, non sans analogie avec celui qui, dans l'homme, constitue l'union de l'âme et du corps.
Immortale Dei, No. 14.

Relativement à la religion, penser qu'il est indifférent qu'elle ait des formes disparates et contraires équivaut simplement à n'en vouloir ni choisir, ni suivre aucune. C'est l'athéisme moins le nom.
Immortale Dei, No. 31.

[...] il est nécessaire de s'en tenir avec une adhésion inébranlable à tout ce que les Pontifes romains ont enseigné ou enseigneront [au sujet de la Royauté sociale du Christ], et, toutes les fois que les circonstances l'exigeront, d'en faire profession publique.
Immortale Dei, No. 41.

Il sera généralement utile et louable que les catholiques étendent leur action au delà des limites de ce champ trop restreint et abordent les grandes charges de l'État.
Immortale Dei, No. 44.

Qu'il faille séparer l'État de l'Église, c'est une thèse absolument fausse, une très pernicieuse erreur. [...] Et pourtant, l'ordre présent des choses qui se déroulent dans le temps se trouvant subordonné à la conquête de ce bien suprême et absolu, non seulement le pouvoir civil ne doit pas faire obstacle à cette conquête, mais il doit encore nous y aider.
Vehementer Nos, No. 3.

Les États, à leur tour, apprendront par la célébration annuelle de cette fête [du Christ-Roi] que les gouvernants et les magistrats ont l'obligation, aussi bien que les particuliers, de rendre au Christ un culte public et d'obéir à ses lois. Les chefs de la société civile se rappelleront, de leur côté, le dernier jugement, où le Christ accusera ceux qui l'ont expulsé de la vie publique, mais aussi ceux qui l'ont dédaigneusement mis de côté ou ignoré, et punira de pareils outrages par les châtiments les plus terribles; car sa dignité royale exige que l'État tout entier se règle sur les commandements de Dieu et les principes chrétiens dans l'établissement des lois, dans l'administration de la justice, dans la formation intellectuelle et morale de la jeunesse, qui doit respecter la saine doctrine et la pureté des moeurs.
Quas Primas, No. 32.

Certains prétendent que depuis Vatican II, ceci a changé. Sauf que leur prétention est fondée sur un document de Vatican II qui dit clairement:

[Ce qu'enseigne le Concile] ne porte aucun préjudice à la doctrine catholique traditionnelle au sujet du devoir moral de l'homme et des sociétés à l'égard de la vraie religion et de l'unique Église du Christ.
Dignitatis Humanae, No. 1.

Le Catéchisme de l'Église catholique reprend cette citation [CÉC, No. 2105], mais sans l'expliciter lui non plus. En d'autres mots, après Vatican II la doctrine sur le Règne sociale du Christ est officiellement inchangée, mais en pratique elle est passée sous silence (encore les péchés d'omission...).

6) Conclusion: De toute façon, je suis foutu

Est-il amusant de diffuser la doctrine de l'Église sur la Royauté sociale du Christ? Non, vous êtes soit ignoré, ridiculisé ou attaqué, y compris par une grande partie du clergé «catholique» (y compris dans ces tristes jours par le clown-en-chef lui-même).

Mais si vous ne le faites pas, il y a pire. Comme le célèbre cardinal Pie déclare: «Il [Dieu] régnera, et s'il ne règne pas par les avantages inséparables de sa présence, il régnera par des calamités inséparables de son absence.» En d'autres termes: «sans le Créateur, la créature s'évanouit» [CÉC, No. 308].

Pour les non-initiés, cela peut sembler du «charabia», comme une sorcière qui vous menace d'une «malédiction» si vous ne faites pas ce qu'elle veut. Mais c'est plutôt comme un médecin compétent qui prédit une catastrophe à un homme obèse qui fume trois paquets de cigarettes par jour et ne se se lève jamais de son canapé-TV, sauf pour aller chercher une autre bière dans le frigo. L'étude de la nature de l'homme et des sociétés vous permettra de voir les conséquences inévitables du rejet du Christ-Roi (c'est-à-dire l'athéisme), sur l'économie, la sécurité nationale, la démocratie, l'environment, la science, les droits de l'homme, le taux d'avortement, le taux de suicide, le taux de divorce, etc.

| Accueil >> Sermons perdus